We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family friendly get away”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful! Friendly atmosphere from the minute you walk through the doors. Their fresh baked cookies had my family hook every day of our stay! Breakfast was the best I have had at a hotel. They had yogurt, oatmeal, an assortment of cereals, sausage, eggs, and biscuits on top of the standard waffle makers and packaged baked goods. The pool was an OK size for an in door pool with a wall of windows looking out into the town. Our room was clean and comfort able. We all sleeper great and barely heard a noise all night! Honestly we were planning our next trip up while we were still there.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ymf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us here on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that your stay here with us has exceeded your expectations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cookies, the pool, the room and that the breakfast was the best you have ever had in a hotel. we always try to exceed the expectations of our guests, so it is always good to hear that we have. We do hope to you see you all again soon to provide the same great service and experience you had with us during the time you stayed.

Sincerely,
Johnathon Banford
Night Auditor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    188
    52
    20
    12
See reviews for
276
275
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stopped in Helen for a night in between destinations. Walked into the hotel to get a room. The rate was very good and the front desk attendant was very friendly. She gave us some recommendations for dinner. The room was very nice and quiet. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from all the restaurants and shops. The breakfast was also very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trapper37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. It truly means a lot to all of us here at Country Inn and Suites they you guys enjoyed your stay. We all hope to see you guys real soon!!

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location for walking to restaurants and shopping in the town of Helen. This hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and the rockers on the front porch were great for relaxing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovedogstaylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Helen, GA. It truly means a lot to all of us that you guys enjoyed your stay with us. Only through the eyes of our guest do we know what we are doing right and where we can improve. We hope to see y'all again soon!

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

PERFECT RELAXING FUN 4 ALL!

Club Mem

Rms/suites (qu. sleeps 6) r clean ea has frig micro

Indoor pool

Cust Focus Friendly & Accommodating Staff

BIG THANK U 2 JUDY M

FREE Hot bk waf chick eggs bacon sau

Room Tip: All of the beds are comfortable, all have a/c, all rooms have frig. and microwaves. Onsite washers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We all are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning Judy, this will give me an opportunity to recognize Judy for a job well done. We all look forward to seeing y'all real soon.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona Ky.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We called the hotel directly and got a tremendous price!!! On top of that, the room was awesome with a frig and microwave. Beds very comfortable and great shower. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, recommending a couple of restaurants-and they were right on!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DPS0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Dan-

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us at Country Inn and Suites Helen, GA. We all are thrilled that you guys enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see y'all when you guys come back our way.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is very clean and had a great staff. Got an upgrade to a suite because I am a club member. I would suggest the hotel to anyone coming to Helen as it is close to alot of things in Helen. Staff was helpful with directions to Blue Ridge Train.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Suzieq24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank y'all so much for writing about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. It really means the world to all of us that you enjoyed your room and any time you guys come back up please give me a call to assist you for the exact room that you guys like. We hope to see y'all soon.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Perfect beautiful weekend, unseasonably warm. Courteous staff, awesome suite! Perfect mom and dad getaway to unwind from work and school stresses, and let us actually process we are now grandparents but still in love!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 343kristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are all so happy that y'all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the staff this will give me the opportunity to recognize each and every one of them. Congradulations on y'alls new addition to your family. Hope to see y'all real soon.

Sincerley
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 19 in Helen
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#10 of 19 in Helen
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Address: 877 Edelweiss Strasse, Helen, GA 30545-3634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helen
#1 Family Hotel in Helen
#1 Business Hotel in Helen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want the best? Then stay with the best. Thank you for viewing our beautiful Country Inn & Suites of Helen, Georgia. We are in the North Georgia Mountains and centered in the Bavarian Town of Helen, Georgia. We are located in the center of downtown Helen. Walking distance to the shops, putt putt golf, tubing, Bigg Daddy's, the Hayloft...and the Helen Festhall. Our hotel is ready and willing to accommodate groups, families, honeymooners, senior travelers on a road trip....we are here to make sure what ever the reason you are here in Helen, we are here to accommodate YOU! We have a variety of room types such as a standard king or double queen, suites are both king and double queen, our fireplace rooms are very cozy during the fall and winter months, add some romance to your trip and check out our Jacuzzi rooms, we also have a handicap accessible room as well. Our loving rooms each include...micro/frig, coffee maker and iron/ironing board. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. Are you watching your figure....enjoy a good workout in a fitness room. Complimentary coffee, tea, hot cocoa and cookies in the lobby. Enjoy reading...check out our library, everything from children's books to novels. Let's not forget the FREE full hot breakfast... biscuits, sausage gravy, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, juice, coffee, milk...you never know what Ms. Shari is going to fix for breakfast. Excellent customer service agents here to assist you in anything you need. Our staff is proud to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Helen
Country Inn & Suites Helen Hotel Helen
Country Inn Helen
Helen Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing