We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight visit on the way to Blue Ridge Train”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overnight visit on the way to Blue Ridge Train”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is very clean and had a great staff. Got an upgrade to a suite because I am a club member. I would suggest the hotel to anyone coming to Helen as it is close to alot of things in Helen. Staff was helpful with directions to Blue Ridge Train.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Suzieq24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank y'all so much for writing about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. It really means the world to all of us that you enjoyed your room and any time you guys come back up please give me a call to assist you for the exact room that you guys like. We hope to see y'all soon.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    190
    53
    20
    12
See reviews for
283
275
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Perfect beautiful weekend, unseasonably warm. Courteous staff, awesome suite! Perfect mom and dad getaway to unwind from work and school stresses, and let us actually process we are now grandparents but still in love!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 343kristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are all so happy that y'all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the staff this will give me the opportunity to recognize each and every one of them. Congradulations on y'alls new addition to your family. Hope to see y'all real soon.

Sincerley
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here overnight while en route to another destination. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. She recommended a place for us to have a nice dinner. Our room was clean and well equipped. Bed was very comfortable. Nice quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nani1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are all so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see y'all again in the future.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here Christmas last year & location was great. Staff was very friendly upon arrival. So I wanted to come back so we stayed here again on February 8. We checked in & Dana greeted us as if she had meet us before. I told her we had an additional guest, she upgraded my room to a suite with no question. I would stay here everytime I visit Helen & I highly recommend Country Inn & Suites. Breakfast was superb!! Full course complimentary HOT breakfast. Housekeeping staff was great & room was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phychar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Phyllis-
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your time with us at Country Inn and Suites. It truly means a lot to all of our staff that y'all had a great time. This will give me an opportunity to recognize each and everyone of them. We are so glad that you will stay with us when you come back our way. It was so nice to have met you and I hope the next time you come to town you will close down the Hayloft- I know how much you enjoy the Hayloft. We look forward to seeing y'all again real soon!!

Sincerely-
Dana W. Bates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here overnight on way to pigeon forge. Hotel was very nice and front staff was very helpful and friendly. Lobby had some yummy cookies. Breakfast was very good with various hot items and best of all complimentary. Stayed during the off season was upgraded to a corner fireplace rm with an internet rate of 74 dollars. I would recommend this place ...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridiantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay and I mention our staff I will get an opportunity to recognize each and everyone of our employees for a job well done. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see y'all again when you come back our way.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Friendly staff at front desk and breakfast . Plenty to eat, clean rooms,pool and within walking distance to all attractions. Quiet rooms in the king master suite with mini fridge and microwave. Two tv in each room and large bathroom. Pullout coach in front room allowed us to stretch out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Jeff-
Thank you so much for writing about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. It means the world to all of us at Country Inn and Suites. Thank you for mentioning our staff, this will give me the opportunity to recognize them all. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accomodations and hope that y'all come back to see us real soon.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Summit, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Arrived late on Thursday evening was greeted by nice staff member. Breakfast had lots of choices. Very clean rooms with nice size bathroom. staff is very accommodating and very friendly. Great hospitality. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Merirx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for writing about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. It truly means alot to all of our staff that you guys enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with all of our staff and thank you for mentioning what a great job they all have done. This gives me an opportunity to recognize each and everyone of them. We all hope to see y'all again when you come back our way.
Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#10 of 19 in Helen
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#11 of 19 in Helen
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Address: 877 Edelweiss Strasse, Helen, GA 30545-3634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helen
#1 Business Hotel in Helen
#1 Green Hotel in Helen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want the best? Then stay with the best. Thank you for viewing our beautiful Country Inn & Suites of Helen, Georgia. We are in the North Georgia Mountains and centered in the Bavarian Town of Helen, Georgia. We are located in the center of downtown Helen. Walking distance to the shops, putt putt golf, tubing, Bigg Daddy's, the Hayloft...and the Helen Festhall. Our hotel is ready and willing to accommodate groups, families, honeymooners, senior travelers on a road trip....we are here to make sure what ever the reason you are here in Helen, we are here to accommodate YOU! We have a variety of room types such as a standard king or double queen, suites are both king and double queen, our fireplace rooms are very cozy during the fall and winter months, add some romance to your trip and check out our Jacuzzi rooms, we also have a handicap accessible room as well. Our loving rooms each include...micro/frig, coffee maker and iron/ironing board. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. Are you watching your figure....enjoy a good workout in a fitness room. Complimentary coffee, tea, hot cocoa and cookies in the lobby. Enjoy reading...check out our library, everything from children's books to novels. Let's not forget the FREE full hot breakfast... biscuits, sausage gravy, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, juice, coffee, milk...you never know what Ms. Shari is going to fix for breakfast. Excellent customer service agents here to assist you in anything you need. Our staff is proud to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Helen Hotel Helen
Country Inn And Suites Helen
Country Inn Helen
Helen Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing