We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend during October. Room was comfortable, staff helpful with directions and such and free breakfast was served in the dining room. Actually had hot food to choose from.
Acceptable accommodations. The reason we chose it, was its excellent location to the beer hall during Octoberfest. It is so close that when they required I present my ID at the beer hall, I easliy and quickly retrieved it from our room.
Price was not crazy expensive for the activities going on in town, but make your reservations early if you're planning on attending Octoberfest. The rooms fill quickly.

Room Tip: Was close enough to the Octoberfest Halle that you didn't need to worry about driving. We walked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank nagunna40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are so glad to hear from you, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that we see you again soon, do not forget to make your reservation early for October, 2013. We have done some remodeling and can't wait to see what you think. From the staff and I, we would like to Thank you for your business.

Happy New Year!

Diane Long
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Helen,Ga. 30545
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    145
    46
    16
    11
See reviews for
214
213
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I'm every picky in where I choose to stay, this hotel was very clean! From the moment we stayed until we left the staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious not like other places (biscuit, egg, gravy, chicken, oatmeal, pancake, cereal, etc.) . I really liked the heated indoor pool, and cookies and apples 24 hours. Stayed in a king bed room with whirlpool it was clean, mattress was ok. Will come and stay again next time.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a survey. We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. From staff and I, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring to the area.

Thanks again,
Diane Long
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Helen, Ga. 30545
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very satisified with our week-long stay during the off season in Helen. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed the local attractions. The prices were extremely affordable, especially if you look on trip-sites and other websites like Venere.com. The hotel is virtually the "standard" for most hotel accommodations and I would recommend this location to anyone desiring to stay in an above-average hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesanderson75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do the survey. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The Staff and I would like to thank you for being patient with the remodeling going on. Look forward to seeing again when your travels bring you back to this area.

Diane Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I called ahead and got the rates before traveling and was quoted $225 (tax included). Upon check out it rang up over $250, i brought it to their attention and they made it right.

Rooms were very clean and appeared to have been recently updated. Full breakfast was a great thing, very clean and had a lot of options!

All staff that we encountered were very friendly and eager to assist with our needs. After driving around the area I cant imagine another hotel being able to compete with them in my opinion.

Very satusfied!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisnjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank for taking time to do a survey and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you for being patient while we have been remodeling. Look forward to seeing you when you are back in the area.

Diane Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
968 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We just stayed at this place for an overnight getaway here. The last two Country Inns that I've stayed at, haven't been great. This one was wonderful. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the pool and spa was nice, and best of all the breakfast was wonderful. Breakfast was a huge issue that we had at the last two Country Inns. This will definitely be a Country Inn that I would stay at in the Helen area.

Room Tip: Go for a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give a survey, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for being patient while the remodeling was being done. I and the staff will look forward to your next visit.

Diane Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed twice in one week during a week of hiking parts of the Appalachian trail in N. Georgia. The temps outside were quite cold so the Inn's hot tube was delish to us hikers.
Both mornings we were super pleased with the quantity and quality of the buffet breakfast.
The staff were helpful in arranging a shuttle back to the trail head.
The only negative was the hotel is not pet friendly so our chihuahua had to sleep in the car.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happywithGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a survey, and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for being patient while the remodeling was going on, and hope to be finished in the next month.
From me and the staff, thanks again.

Diane Long
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Helen, Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

All staff members were VERY helpful!!!!! The rooms/lobby were very nice and clean. Shops and restaurants were all in walking distance. The bedroom and sitting area (that included a desk and chair) was very spacious. THANK YOU for making my staff sooooo nice.

Room Tip: We rented the one bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amargos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 20 in Helen
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#8 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#11 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Address: 877 Edelweiss Strasse, Helen, GA 30545-3634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helen
#1 Green Hotel in Helen
#1 Business Hotel in Helen
#1 Best Value Hotel in Helen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want the best? Then stay with the best. Thank you for viewing our beautiful Country Inn & Suites of Helen, Georgia. We are in the North Georgia Mountains and centered in the Bavarian Town of Helen, Georgia. We are located in the center of downtown Helen. Walking distance to the shops, putt putt golf, tubing, Bigg Daddy's, the Hayloft...and the Helen Festhall. Our hotel is ready and willing to accommodate groups, families, honeymooners, senior travelers on a road trip....we are here to make sure what ever the reason you are here in Helen, we are here to accommodate YOU! We have a variety of room types such as a standard king or double queen, suites are both king and double queen, our fireplace rooms are very cozy during the fall and winter months, add some romance to your trip and check out our Jacuzzi rooms, we also have a handicap accessible room as well. Our loving rooms each include...micro/frig, coffee maker and iron/ironing board. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. Are you watching your figure....enjoy a good workout in a fitness room. Complimentary coffee, tea, hot cocoa and cookies in the lobby. Enjoy reading...check out our library, everything from children's books to novels. Let's not forget the FREE full hot breakfast... biscuits, sausage gravy, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, juice, coffee, milk...you never know what Ms. Shari is going to fix for breakfast. Excellent customer service agents here to assist you in anything you need. Our staff is proud to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Helen Hotel Helen
Country Inn And Suites Helen
Country Inn Helen
Helen Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing