We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very satisified with our week-long stay during the off season in Helen. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed the local attractions. The prices were extremely affordable, especially if you look on trip-sites and other websites like Venere.com. The hotel is virtually the "standard" for most hotel accommodations and I would recommend this location to anyone desiring to stay in an above-average hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesanderson75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do the survey. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The Staff and I would like to thank you for being patient with the remodeling going on. Look forward to seeing again when your travels bring you back to this area.

Diane Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 819 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I called ahead and got the rates before traveling and was quoted $225 (tax included). Upon check out it rang up over $250, i brought it to their attention and they made it right.

Rooms were very clean and appeared to have been recently updated. Full breakfast was a great thing, very clean and had a lot of options!

All staff that we encountered were very friendly and eager to assist with our needs. After driving around the area I cant imagine another hotel being able to compete with them in my opinion.

Very satusfied!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisnjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank for taking time to do a survey and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you for being patient while we have been remodeling. Look forward to seeing you when you are back in the area.

Diane Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We just stayed at this place for an overnight getaway here. The last two Country Inns that I've stayed at, haven't been great. This one was wonderful. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the pool and spa was nice, and best of all the breakfast was wonderful. Breakfast was a huge issue that we had at the last two Country Inns. This will definitely be a Country Inn that I would stay at in the Helen area.

Room Tip: Go for a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to give a survey, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for being patient while the remodeling was being done. I and the staff will look forward to your next visit.

Diane Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed twice in one week during a week of hiking parts of the Appalachian trail in N. Georgia. The temps outside were quite cold so the Inn's hot tube was delish to us hikers.
Both mornings we were super pleased with the quantity and quality of the buffet breakfast.
The staff were helpful in arranging a shuttle back to the trail head.
The only negative was the hotel is not pet friendly so our chihuahua had to sleep in the car.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywithGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey, and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for being patient while the remodeling was going on, and hope to be finished in the next month.
From me and the staff, thanks again.

Diane Long
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Helen, Ga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

All staff members were VERY helpful!!!!! The rooms/lobby were very nice and clean. Shops and restaurants were all in walking distance. The bedroom and sitting area (that included a desk and chair) was very spacious. THANK YOU for making my staff sooooo nice.

Room Tip: We rented the one bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amargos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, great location (easy access to stores and restaurants in the area), and a very helpful and friendly staff. We did have a problem with the first room we were in due to some issues with stains on the carpet and some mildew in the bathroom, but as soon as we told them about it, we were moved to a great room (extremely clean) with a jacuzzi! The free breakfast in the morning is really good, much more than we expected, although I will say the coffee wasn't the best, but hey it was free! Also, wonderful cookies provided all the time. We also enjoyed the indoor pool. All in all, a good stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cccart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and thanks for being patient with us during the remodeling. I and the staff hope that you have a "Happy New Year!" Hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Diane Long
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I always stay with Country Inn and Suites. I really enjoyed my stay here in Helen. We visited while the town was quiet but I enjoyed every moment of it. The staff was very friendly, and the room was awesome. We were even upgraded without requesting it! We enjoyed the fireplace and the great view of the streetfront. The breakfast was very delicious. The lobby also was beautifully decorated for Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011jaxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have been remodeling the last few weeks and we have just received the new furniture, lighting, and accesories. We will be looking forward to your return, and see what you think about our renovations.
"Happy Holidays"

Diane Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen

Address: 877 Edelweiss Strasse, Helen, GA 30545-3634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helen
#1 Business Hotel in Helen
#1 Green Hotel in Helen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want the best? Then stay with the best. Thank you for viewing our beautiful Country Inn & Suites of Helen, Georgia. We are in the North Georgia Mountains and centered in the Bavarian Town of Helen, Georgia. We are located in the center of downtown Helen. Walking distance to the shops, putt putt golf, tubing, Bigg Daddy's, the Hayloft...and the Helen Festhall. Our hotel is ready and willing to accommodate groups, families, honeymooners, senior travelers on a road trip....we are here to make sure what ever the reason you are here in Helen, we are here to accommodate YOU! We have a variety of room types such as a standard king or double queen, suites are both king and double queen, our fireplace rooms are very cozy during the fall and winter months, add some romance to your trip and check out our Jacuzzi rooms, we also have a handicap accessible room as well. Our loving rooms each include...micro/frig, coffee maker and iron/ironing board. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. Are you watching your figure....enjoy a good workout in a fitness room. Complimentary coffee, tea, hot cocoa and cookies in the lobby. Enjoy reading...check out our library, everything from children's books to novels. Let's not forget the FREE full hot breakfast... biscuits, sausage gravy, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, juice, coffee, milk...you never know what Ms. Shari is going to fix for breakfast. Excellent customer service agents here to assist you in anything you need. Our staff is proud to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Helen Hotel Helen
Country Inn And Suites Helen
Country Inn Helen
Helen Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing