We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location”

King Ludwig's Beer Garden
Ranked #19 of 74 Restaurants in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great location”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Located in the heart of Helen, the Bier Garten is a great place to stop from your day of sight seeing and shopping. You will find a very nice outdoor area and great people watching. Paul has several good beers on draft as well as bottles with some basic bar food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jonzboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    55
    20
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Beer and Rest Stop”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited during January and the weather was relatively cold. The children were weary and tired from walk all day and this provided a good stop to take a break, drink a beer, and throw some cornhole with the kids. Be sure to purchase a souvineer mug to save money on refills. Use this mug at most restuarants in town to receive discounted refills. If this site had outdoor patio heaters, we would have stayed longer and drank more. During a summer visit, I would likely live here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamesanderson75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sports and Culture Hang Out”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great place to sit, drink, eat and take in the community events. You can see what's going on all over downtown from one location.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DLDandJRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed outdoor seating for a sunny afternoon break.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We just sat down for a break from walking and to get a couple drinks. Our bartender was very friendly and helpful with local restaurant recommendations.
We enjoyed the outdoor, relaxed seating for a sunny afternoon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kind of disappointing”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I didn't eat here, but overall it was just kind of disappointing, all the had was bar brand vodka, which I don't enjoy. I figured all bars at least had a call or premium brand of all types of liquor/. On the plus side, the waitress was very nice & they have a corn hole game for people to play. Just kind of an outside venue for eating with shops all around it and attached to an outdoor bar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigereyes3047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King Ludwig's Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing