We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved visiting the goats”
Review of Goats On The Roof-Helen - CLOSED

Goats On The Roof-Helen
Attraction details
Hogansville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved visiting the goats”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

we stopped in at Goats on the roof on our way to the mountains. my kids loved it and it was a great stop! the loved pedaling the bicycle to send the food up to the goats. And the baby goats in the pen were a big hit! they loved that they could actually pet them and not just see them above us. Another thing that they really liked was their goat ranger stickers. they were super rpoud of them. the only drawbacks was the cost in the store there. $5 is too much to spend on an ice cream cone for a child when they are likely going to spill the majority of it on their clothes. Overall it was a great stop though you wouldnt spend too much time their. I think we spent about an hour total there. Good stop over though

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unfortunately closed”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The "Goats on the Roof" on Ridge Road in Helen is now closed, which is unfortunate because it was a cute little place. We went there last September (2012) and really enjoyed it. While it wasn't overrun with visitors (it was a drizzly, gray day), there were some families there with children and it was fun to watch the expressions on their faces while they pedaled the food cup up to the roof for the goats. The gift shop and deli/fudge shop were nice too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tymbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabun Gap
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There are two locations, one in Helen, GA and the other in Tiger, GA.”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This local loves this place. Especially to take the kids! They have expanded and added another location in addition to their Tiger, Georgia location. The new location is in Helen, Georgia.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smalltownthrowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit .”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Family fun ... Have been there several times throughout the years. Fun and entertaining not far from Helen,GA worth the short drive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Quietly_Wicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We love going to Goats on the Roof in Tiger, GA. Each year we stop there while on vacation and mine. (I think my husband enjoys that as much as my son.) We also buy some ice cream and fudge. It's a nice stop to stretch our legs and it's a little different each year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goats On The Roof-Helen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing