We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin, Great town.”
other travelers have booked this property
Helen Riverside Cabin Alpine Helen, Georgia on the bank of the Chattahoochee River.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Helen Riverside Cabin Alpine Helen, Georgia on the bank of the Chattahoochee River.
Chattahoochee River view from the riverside deck. The big upstairs bedroom overlooks the horse pasture across the street.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Helen Riverside Cabin Alpine Helen, Georgia on the bank of the Chattahoochee River.
Chattahoochee River view from the riverside deck.
The big upstairs bedroom overlooks the horse pasture across the street.
The kitchen has a big island and is fully equipped.
Big windows in the living room look out over the Chattahoochee River.
Both bathrooms have jetted tubs and the downstairs tub is big enough for two!
Comfortable luxury in Alpine Helen.
Relax on the covered deck and listen to the river.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lifelong...
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cabin, Great town.”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Our family of 4 stayed two nights in the cabin. Great location rt on river. Cabin was clean and beds were comfortable. Quiet side street across the river from town. Check in was easy and owner was great to work with. Looking forward to staying in Helen at the cabin again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne P
1 review
“Great cabin!”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful stay! This cabin was spotless! It was very clean and cozy. Location is great. My kids loved to play by the river and also enjoyed seeing the horses across the street. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiwonder
FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This cabin is beautiful!”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This cabin is in a perfect location, just a very short walk from downtown Helen. The river runs right behind the cabin and the deck was a perfect spot to sit and watch the sun rise while listening to the river and the birds. There is a fire pit with great seating down by the riverside - we built a fire, cooked some steaks, and just enjoyed the evening. The cabin is very nicely furnished and equipped with everything you need (linens, towels, dishes, glasses, coffee maker, pots, pans) - lacking nothing. My husband and I stayed there with our son and we each had our own private bedroom and bathroom. Would definitely recommend this cabin and hope to be able to visit again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twhatty
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Charming cabin near downtown Helen”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This cabin is right on the Chattahoochee River and is very close to downtown Helen. Each of the two bedrooms (one up and one down) is accompanied by its own full bathroom, including a whirlpool tub. On the opposite side of the cabin from the river is a horse farm, which I suspect may supply horses for the carriage rides that are offered in downtown Helen. The cabin is well-equipped with kitchen utensils and supplies. The owner has also taken some time and expense to decorate the cabin with lots of upgrades - the light fixtures, the plumbing fixtures and other aspects of the cabin are not your standard contractor-cost supplies from Home Depot or Lowes, but are upgrades that add significantly to the overall feel of a nice home. Before we arrived, the owner had patiently answered our questions and had even suggested some restaurants that we might want to consider. (His recommendations were excellent.) My only suggestion for improvement would be to install a larger television in the den area - the TV there now is more suited to a bedroom than a den. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay and I suspect that we will probably stay here again on our next trip to Helen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellymack...
Lilburn, Georgia
1 review
“Quaint & clean”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the cabin for our girl Oktoberfest trip, and it was amazing. We especially enjoyed hanging on the rocking chairs on the porch watching people tubing float by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniel K
1 review
“Wonderful weekend getaway.”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really couldn't have been happier with our trip to Helen. It's a really fun town to visit. Just enough "touristy" attraction, but also very laid back and pleasant. We could not have have been happier with the cabin. Perfect distance for walking to town, but also being across the river from the "excitement." We will definitely be back, sooner than later.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing