We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“goood place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Chimney Shadows Cabin 5 front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chimney Shadows Cabin 5 front view
Screened Private Back Porch with Hot Tub Snow 2012
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Chimney Shadows Cabin 5 front view
Screened Private Back Porch with Hot Tub
Snow 2012
stacked rock gas log fireplace
view from loft
Master bedroom queen bed
view of loft from 1st floor
loft bedroom wiht queen bed
fully equiped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, fridge, stove, coffee pot, view of deck
full bath with double jacuzzi spa tub
dining room area
Downtown Helen
Helen 2014
Hot air balllon race every June
Anna Ruby Falls at Unicoi State Park
Part of Raven's Cliff
Dukes Creek Falls
Raven's Cliff Falls
Hiking ravens cliff
Cool River Tubing
Shoot the Hooch
Drive through Unicoi Park on way to cabin
Unicoi Lake
Unicoi Lake only 2 miles
pic nic at Unicoi
area wildlife
Visit Soon
Sautee Nacoochee Valley
Horse back ridding in the Mountains
Visit Local Pottery or make your own
Travel The GA Wine Hwy
Enjoy the view with a nice bottle of wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but not 5 Star”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this rental because every Trip Advisor rating at the time was excellent ...and after staying we honestly don’t quite see that rating. We recently stayed in a very nice cabin in NC which could have swayed our opinion when comparing the two. Furniture and furnishings only average. The front door lock is very difficult and should be replaced. We feel communications with owner/manager could have been better as we asked a question that never was answered. On a plus hot water was great, bath towels were soft and inside was clean. We were taken back by a note from the cleaning lady asking for tips. Give it an average/good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“mediocre needs sprucing up”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cabin is not exactly like the pictures. It is dark with a slight musty odor although over all the cabin was clean. The location is okay however no view and the neighbors were too close, had same neighbor twice meandering around our cabin a little creepy. Back patio has ripped screens, blinds, hot tub cover, and could use a good power washing. Sheets have bleach stains and are worn, towels are like sand paper only two pillows on the full size bed and they are flat. Last but not least beware to the blue chair. When all is said and done remember your are required to take out your trash strip your bed do your dishes the tip the house keeper.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort717...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“goood place to stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay close to everything . Nice and quiet will stay there again when possible Had a lot of fun tubbing down the river

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chimney Shadows Cabin #5”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend staying in this cabin if you vacation to the Helen Georgia area. It is in a great location - close to Ana Ruby Falls, Unicoi State Park, and downtown Helen. It has a full kitchen, spa like bathtub, hot tub, deck, porch with rocking chairs, comfy beds, spatious closet, TV with cable, internet, fireplace, etc. The owner was very accommodating and left a key for us at the door because our flight was getting in late for check in. I would highly recommend staying in this cabin over any hotel in the area because it's close to downtown for doing touristy things but also far enough away so that you can get some peace and quiet at night and have a relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you Michelle for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please give me a call if you decide to visit the area again. I would love to have you as a repeat guest. Happy Travels!!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B
1 review
“Comfortable, cozy retreat.”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location! Got very good directions, had no problem finding the place! Sadie and Bill were very accommodating and made sure everything was perfect with the cabin. Enjoyed our stay, would recommend to all our friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was my pleasure to have you stay in our cabin. I do hope you will visit again soon.
Sadie Adams
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Quiet & Relaxing”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our cabin was perfect and our host was wonderful. The town of Helen was just minutes from our cabin. The tourists weren't there and the town was quite nice, weather was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of my property. I hope you will visit again soon.
Sadie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttimber2
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
“Helen Ga”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great time! The cabin was just what I was looking for. Good location for seeing other things in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thank you James for your review of my property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you visit again in the near future.
Happy Travels
Sadie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing