We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great time!”
other travelers have booked this property
Chimney Shadows Cabin 5 front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chimney Shadows Cabin 5 front view
Screened Private Back Porch with Hot Tub Snow 2012
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Chimney Shadows Cabin 5 front view
Screened Private Back Porch with Hot Tub
Snow 2012
stacked rock gas log fireplace
view from loft
Master bedroom queen bed
view of loft from 1st floor
loft bedroom wiht queen bed
fully equiped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, fridge, stove, coffee pot, view of deck
full bath with double jacuzzi spa tub
dining room area
Downtown Helen
Helen 2014
Hot air balllon race every June
Anna Ruby Falls at Unicoi State Park
Part of Raven's Cliff
Dukes Creek Falls
Raven's Cliff Falls
Hiking ravens cliff
Cool River Tubing
Shoot the Hooch
Drive through Unicoi Park on way to cabin
Unicoi Lake
Unicoi Lake only 2 miles
pic nic at Unicoi
area wildlife
Visit Soon
Sautee Nacoochee Valley
Horse back ridding in the Mountains
Visit Local Pottery or make your own
Travel The GA Wine Hwy
Enjoy the view with a nice bottle of wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire P
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
“We had a great time!”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great time during our stay. Everything was as expected or better. We will rent again in the future for sure!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you Claire for your review of our property. I do hope you will be able to visit again in the near future. Be sure to ask about our frequent guest discount. thanks again!! Happy Travels!! Sadie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Memorable”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

So our trip did not go as planned but who's ever does? We arrived at the cabin to find it exactly as described. It was nicely finished, and clean! The bed we slept in was very comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed for the two of us, and we enjoyed using the grill! The night of our arrival we realized the hot tub was not working which was a disappointment especially because we were there to get married and we wanted all the relaxation life could offer. I called Sadie the following day to let her know and she came right out to try to fix the situation. I have to say she is the BEST! She made us feel very special and fixed everything! I would say you cannot rent a place from someone so dedicated to her guests!
One thing to consider though is there is not much of a yard here and the people down the road have a dog that barks constantly!! If you have the ear to drown that out you will be quite happy in this cozy cabin! I promise you that you will not regret your trip here.
The cabin itself is far enough out of town that you get some peace but close enough that you are able to get yourr fill of all the excitement.
Once again Sadie you are amazing and we will defiantly be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How cozy the cabin was and the amazing customer service!!
Liked least: I would have to say the dog barking down the road. I know there is nothing anyone can do about it, and after a while you just get used to it but it is anoying.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timjennch...
1 review
“AWESOME TIME!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had gone to celebrate our daughters birthday, it was myself and my husband and our two children, there was plenty of room and the hot tub provided so much fun for all of us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiden, North Carolina
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KBailey73
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We did not stay in this exact cabin but in her other one #3 and we loved it! The first thing we noticed when we pulled up was the secluded feeling of the cabin, you do have another cabin very close but with the trees in between it did not feel like you were right on top of each other. When we walked into the cabin we could not get over how clean it was and how good it smelled! The kitchen was stocked well but you will need to bring dish soap and extra paper towels maybe even trash bags, dishwasher detergent, toilet paper and coffee filters depending on how long you're staying. The owner, Sadie was fantastic to work with and we look forward to staying at Chimney Shadows #3 again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How easy the owner was to work with and How clean it was.
Liked least: No blinds on back window or door and a flimsy back door lock.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaculaMom
Dacula, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first cabin rental in Helen and we were very pleased! The cabin was clean and neat. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook our meals. We also enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Much of the kitchen items were old and well used.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Reviewed May 12, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing