We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“local organic product; fresh salad and delicious pizza”

The Nacoochee Village Tavern & Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 74 Restaurants in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
boca raton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“local organic product; fresh salad and delicious pizza”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent restaurant. The pizza was delicious and the Greek salad was crisp and fresh. The special that night was locally raised organic, free range chicken with scalloped potatoes and it looked amazing. Great atmosphere in indoor/outdoor restaurant/bar and I liked the fact that they served Fat Tire! Wished we didn't wait until the last day of our vacation to go otherwise we would have returned more than once.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BocaRatonAppycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spreadhead77, Owner at The Nacoochee Village Tavern & Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for the great review . We wish you would have found us on the beginning of your trip too. we look forward to serving you again when you make it back to the mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    187
    55
    15
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Sauce, cheese and crust all very good. Ordered half pepperoni & half sausage & pepperoni. Arrived when opened at 11AM, so no wait. Waitress was very good. Would go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaHike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spreadhead77, Owner at The Nacoochee Village Tavern & Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review. We look forward to serving you again when our in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1st visit to n georgia”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

best pizza ever! little bit of a wait to get in but so worth it! it seemed to be the most popular place for locals too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank monika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spreadhead77, Owner at The Nacoochee Village Tavern & Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for the great review. And as they say good things come to those whom wait. We are glad when people chose to wait to eat our food . We are blessed to be so busy .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza! Good drinks! So glad we went, on referral from a local. Had one of their specialty pizza's, and their complimentary popcorn is so good, worth it for that alone!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swalliso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spreadhead77, Owner at The Nacoochee Village Tavern & Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Great review and thanks for taking the time to review us. Welcome to tripadvisor . We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrific!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The sandwiches and pizza were great. I loved the popcorn they give you as you wait- they make it with garlic oil! Would live to go back and try some of their interesting pizza combos. Kids liked watching chef toss dough. The wait staff was excellent. You should go here!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmu_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spreadhead77, Owner at The Nacoochee Village Tavern & Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We love it when our customers embrace what we do. Thanks for dining with us we look forward to serving you again when your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Nacoochee Village Tavern & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing