We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Helen's Country Cafe - CLOSED

Helen's Country Cafe
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Homestyle country cooking at it's best! Breakfast and Lunch in a family oriented setting. Fresh baked biscuits daily! Our French Toast is to die for! Try the breakfast Hangover plate, or "Pappa's" Meatloaf, a country classic. Vegetarian Veggies, and Black Angus Burgers. Our deck is pet-friendly! Non-smoking inside. See why the locals eat with us! Plenty of free parking. Bikers Welcome. Catering Available! Private Parties! Located at the North End of Town across from Hofbrahaus International Inn Restaurant
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Great food, family owned place. Also cute handmade potholders. We had breakfast. Excellent coffee, special local brew

Helpful?
Thank Cara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    61
    27
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I ate here last July while in Helen and made sure we had breakfast there again. The pancakes are huge and very good. The people are always very friendly. Service was good. If we are in Helen again, we know where we will have breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janels1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a small place just on the outskirts of Helen (on the Unicoi Park side). Had breakfast there and the food was good. The room is really small with only maybe 8 or 9 tables/booths. They had a nice outside deck, but it just overlooked the parking lot and main road (glad to eat inside). Service was quick and the food was hot. Really good for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fsufanTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We got breakfast. Biscuits are amazing. Bacon was undercooked and soggy but waitress took it back for more cooking and it came back acceptable.

Eggs, grits, pancakes were all ok/average.

This is a cramped little place but enjoyable. They had lots of help when we were there so the service was excellent. Prices are of course a bit high but for a tourist town they were not bad at all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“breakfest”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

really good food we ate breakfast there every morning its a little small but the food was good and the people where great

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovingourtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing