We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spot, fabulous views”
other travelers have booked this property
The best long range mountain views in the North Georgia Mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The best long range mountain views in the North Georgia Mountains
View across the BlueRidge into the Great Smokey Mountains in Tennessee Sunset across the BlueRidge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
The best long range mountain views in the North Georgia Mountains
View across the BlueRidge into the Great Smokey Mountains in Tennessee
Sunset across the BlueRidge
Winter View from the deck
Beautiful stacked stone fireplace in the living room
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher etc
Dining area
Smart TV's with Direct TV in most rooms with Netflix Hulu etc
Bald Eagles Soaring at eye as seen from the deck !
Leather Sleeper Sofa with upgraded memory foam mattress
Dawn from the deck
This is why they call it them the BlueRidge Mountains
The beginning of Fall season as seen from the deck
King size Bed in Loft Master Suite
Beautiful Fireplace with gas log fire in Loft Master Suite
Dressing area in Loft Master Suite private bathroom
His and Hers Vanity in Loft Suite
Guest bedroom #1 with Queen Bed
Guest Bedroom #2 main lever with Queen Bed
Full Bathroom on main level
Looking down on the Clouds from the main deck
Bedroom #4 in basement with Queen Bed
Bedroom in Basement with queen bed
Bedroom #5 with Queen Bed in the basement
Full Bathroom in basement
Air Hockey Table in Basement Game Room
Bar in Basement Game Room
Pool Table in Game Room in basement
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DollysBab...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely spot, fabulous views”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in March 2018

We had a great family reunion in this lovely home on the mountain. All the amenities. When we had small problems they were sorted out quickly. Close to attractions and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Thanks so much for the nice review, so glad you had a nice time at Bald Eagle Lodge. We hope you come back to the Mountains soon. Thanks again.
Regards
Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willdew34
Jefferson, Georgia
1 review
“Absolutely Gorgeous!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have been renting a cabin in Helen for a long weekend for my wife’s birthday for over 15 years. The bald eagle lodge is one of our favorite ones we have ever stayed in. The mountain view was more than expected and truly one of the best we have seen in the Helen area. Booking was a breeze with Alan and everything was very clean and ready for our stay once we arrived. Some things we like in a cabin are a hot tub with a view, comfortable beds (spa like even), stocked kitchen for cooking dinners and most importantly a large game room. This cabin checked off absolutely everything and really exceeded all expectations. Plenty of room for 5 couples or a gathering of a couple families. I don’t usually write reviews for our average cabin stays but this was far from average so I felt I needed to let everyone know that they will not be disappointed with this cabin. Also it is only a 10 min drive into downtown Helen (some cabins claim to be close to Helen but 30 mins isn’t close!) We had a wonderful stay and can’t wait to go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are so glad that you enjoyed Bald Eagle Lodge and that your Wife had another nice birthday in the mountains. We hope you decide to come back again some day. The views are always changing with the seasons, the Fall is a beautiful time of the year in the North Georgia Mountains. Thank you so much again for taking the time to give Bald Eagle Lodge this great review.
Regards
Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsnider25
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“Anniversary”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful time at the cabin. Everything was perfect. Will come back again!! The view was beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2018
Thank you so much for the nice review, we hope you come back to Bald Eagle Lodge again soon. The views change from month to month. The Fall is a beautiful time of the year in the North Georgia Mountains.

Regards
Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing