We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway with beautiful view”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax and reset in your mountain retreat for a fraction of the cost at hotels or cabins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and reset in your mountain retreat for a fraction of the cost at hotels or cabins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Relax and reset in your mountain retreat for a fraction of the cost at hotels or cabins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 38
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway with beautiful view”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Luxury room and common areas. So peaceful and beautiful view of mountains.
We will be back again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S
1 review
“Breathtaking Home on top of Helen! Relax and Recharge!”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I stayed here with a group of 11 friends for a birthday and four nights of bicycle riding in the mountains.
This is an exceptional home. The finest of more than 10 in the area we have stayed at over the years. Also, the host Annie is EXCEPTIONAL. We all agreed it was our favorite, most luxurious, most BREATHTAKING stay ever. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked; blenders, cast iron cookware, all the pots, pans, and utensils you could ever need. The views are UNREAL and spectacular. Sunrise comes and fills the house with light and views of the mountains in the distance and Helen below. We walked down the 1/2 mi driveway/street into town, and there are lots of great, authentic german restaurants at which to eat. Each bedroom is clean, well-stocked, and much nicer than a usual rental.
This was an Exceptional stay, and we will definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2018
We loved having you gents and look very forward to hosting your group every year!! Please bring your families this summer and enjoy everything our beautiful town can offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabitha T
1 review
“Fabulous views!”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was an amazing cabin centrally located to down town Helen. The views were stunning and the property was gorgeous. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
We are so happy your big group had A great vacation, thank you so much for taking Such good care of our home! Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C
1 review
“Beautiful cabin with great views!”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place was perfect for our annual Bros weekend. Spacious/comfortable cabin with all the necessary amenities. Great views overlooking Helen, GA. The owners were quick to respond to inquiries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
Thank you so much for being awesome gas we welcome you guys back anytime and hope to see you every year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S
1 review
“Great for large group”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This cabin is great for large groups who want their own space. The house is chopped up, but in a really good way! some of us shared rooms, but still felt that we had our own privacy and had the option to be together in the large gathering spaces. We utilized pretty much every room in the house. We were able to split up to play games when some couples didn't want to play the same thing as everyone else. We were able to walk down to Helen within 10 minutes! The only times we drove anywhere was to get groceries or items we may have forgotten. This was a great place with a great view of Helen and the mountains!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
We loved hosting you big group and look forward to seeing everyone again soon!

Thanks for such a great review and very accurate description for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer6...
1 review
“Perfect Location for Helen”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location all around. You couldn't ask for a better spot. The house is located at the top of the hill right in the center of downtown. Our group that stayed at the house was extremely fit. We could walk down the hill which was a half mile easily, but walking back up in the evenings could get to be a task. To avoid that there is a local park located at the bottom of the hill that you can park your car/truck/suv at each day. It was ideal.

The house was setup just as Annie stated. Perfect for couples or groups of adults. We only ran into an issue with the cable not working throughout the stay. We wanted to watch some of the football games one Sat afternoon but had to pull it up on our computers vs watching it on the tv.

Overall great vacation and home experience. Thanks so much to Annie and Tim for such a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
We are thrilled you had a great stay, unfortunately the hurricane Irma that destroyed so many areas managed as we stated to do harm up through our area there and luckily nothing but the cable was out. All televisions are smart tv's and can easily be connected to devices to watch programs and movies. I hate you we're unable to leave a 5 star review due to the cable (out of our control) but hopefully next time you're in town you'll come again and won't have anything but a 5 star stay.
Please see all our reviews everywhere online to see how devastated we are to see anything but 5 star since that is nearly all we ever see.
Sometimes people just can't be pleased. O matter how hard you try.
As a side note my husband was overseas while I was having an emergency delivery of our baby 2 months early but still made numerous calls from hospital bed to try and correct the cable issue for them and cater to numerous additional requests. I'm so sad it wasn't enough. I feel the 4 stars isn't fair but hopefully if you're reading it you look further. We try our hardest to accommodate everyone all while keeping rates very low.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annetyre
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Refreshing”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful home, with lots of space for a large group (18) to be able to get together both inside and outside or to just get away . Great to feel far away but so close to town. Owner very helpful and responsive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
We are beyond happy we could host your beautiful family! Come back anytime, the Eagles Rest Lodge will be ready to help make great memories again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing