We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Black Forest B&B and Luxury Cabins
Ranked #3 of 5 Helen B&B and Inns
Hoover, AL
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My wife and I spent a very relaxing long weekend (for my 65th birthday) at the Black Forest B & B in Helen Ga. We wanted to relax and enjoy Helen's sites and food. We enjoyed the Royal Elegance suite and the breakfast was wonderful! We met several fellow lodger's at breakfast and enjoyed our conversations with them. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the sites and resturants in the area. We will definately return for another visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldowlHoover_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

It would be hard to find a better place for a romantic getaway. The suites are spacious, the over-sized spa tub is amazing, and the setting is beautiful. Lou Ann and her staff are friendly and knowledgeable; the breakfast is amazing. We stayed here on our independent tour of wineries in North Georgia and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Benning, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I visited here with family for my R&R from Afghanistan and I didn't know what to expect staying at a B&B in Helen. Wow was I surprised! Paul made us feel at home as soon as we arrived and also surprised us by giving us an military discount for both suites (Royal Elegance & European Garden). He quickly gave us a tour of the property and rooms before we signed a piece of paper to make sure everything was to our liking.

As we passed the cobblestone patio area and waterfall with the Koi fish in it we arrived at our rooms. Two words. A-MAZING. Heart Shaped Jacuzzi, Gas fireplace, King-sized plush bed big enough for 4 people and dining area with couches. Plenty of extra space too. They even had two comfortable bathrobes and bath salts for the Jacuzzi for the price of FREE included in the room.

We went back to the main office and had a quick and easy check in and noticed his large collection of European items throughout the entire area. After we checked in he let us know about the movie library that's available to us for the price of FREE. In the morning we awoke to breakfast which included endless bacon, waffles, Sausage, French Crepes, Scrambled eggs, Coffee, OJ, and three different types of cider. He then pointed out the hidden gems in Helen and places that we wouldn't want to miss.

Three days went by quick and we didn't want to leave. There are so many other things that made my experience enjoyable that it would take forever to write. This B&B made me never want to stay in a hotel again. The attention, love and care that the owners and manager put into this place definitely shows. I will stay at no other place in Helen.Thanks Paul!!

Room Tip: Stay in The European Garden suite for the best B&B feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank ArmySoldierMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We had a beautiful suite which was clean and wonderfully decorated. The atmosphere was very romantic. There was a fireplace but because it was so hot, we didn't get a chance to use it. The jacuzzi however was very enjoyable especially after all the hiking we did. The breakfast was served in a cozy dining room and the food was real country cooking - delicious. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpkinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Paid what we consider above average amount for night as it was a holiday night. Since we stayed for only one night also was charged an additional $25 for the night. I must say the owner/manager was extremely nice and enjoyed chatting with her. Room was OK...bed was very comfortable. Wall Heater was very noisy when it came on and woke me up several times during the night. Did have a nice gas log fireplace but it was on a 1-hour timer so you had to reset it every hour to stay on. Had nice hottub, but did not use it. Breakfast did disappoint us. Every other B&B we have stayed at the breakfast was a highlight of the trip, unfortunately not this time. We left there with a bad feeling because we felt like we had been way over-charged for the experience. When tourism is down and money is tight for everybody seems like a good idea is to offer specials or discounts for short one night stays to encourage people to come back when they can afford to stay longer...just my opinion! We visit Helen a lot and always enjoy it, but probably would not stay at this bed and breakfast next time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gkinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My husband and I booked a luxury cabin at this location because we aren't normally fond of bed and breakfast inns. As it turned out, this had all of the advantages of a Bed and Breakfast (great breakfast, excellent service, no too many rooms) without the disadvantage of close quarters with other guests. All rooms and cabins had outside entrances.
We had the cabin with a bear theme and it was great. It had a super-comfortable king size bed, nice sitting area with fireplace and TV, very nice jacuzzi, refrigerator and microwave, and adequate bathroom. The garden area was beautifully landscaped and a great place for enjoying the excellent breakfast.
Everything was very clean and neat, and the service was excellent. We were in walking distance to lots of good restaurants and the quaint shops of Helen. It was a short drive to Unicoi State Park and Brasstown Bald.
We'd definitely go back here!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupcake7645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2009

We had been looking for somewhere to stay in the downtown Helen area. The first place we chose had all smoking rooms, which we didn't want, so we choose this B&B across the road. We took whatever they had available, which was the Dutch themed room.

When we arrived, we checked in and we were personally directed to our room. We walked in and the room is decorated with a Dutch theme. The walls are painted and the furniture is nice. There's also a hot tub and a tv with a dvd player and vcr. They have movies that you can borrow and watch. The room was very clean...a lot more clean that I was used to at a hotel.

The B&B is right on the road, but the noise level is minimal. There was also no noise from the other guests. The next morning we went down to breakfast. The coffee is really good and there is a large assortment of juices. The cook makes you this HUGE Belgian waffle and you can add a lot of topping. There's also this wonderful bacon...as much as you can eat. The Dining room is a common area where you can interact with other guests. You can also eat outside on the patio. There's a nice waterfall and a koi pond.

This was a WONDERFUL place to stay and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachstt04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
883 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.1 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 19 in Helen
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Forest B&B and Luxury Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Forest B&B and Luxury Cabins

Property: Black Forest B&B and Luxury Cabins
Address: 8902 N Main St, Helen, GA 30545-2315
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Black Forest B&B and Luxury Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Black Forest B&B and Luxury Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Forest b&b And Luxury Cabins Hotel Helen
Black Forest Bed And Breakfast And Luxury Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing