We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International food choices with a river view”
Review of Cafe International

Cafe International
Ranked #18 of 74 Restaurants in Helen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“International food choices with a river view”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The cafe is located at a major intersection in town, right on the river. You can watch the tubers navigate a particularly difficult part of the river. There a few international choices on the menu - German, Italian, American. The service was very quick. I think they were trying to move us out to make room for the next group even though tables were available. The indoor eating area is small. The outdoor seating is covered but you will get wet if a storm passes by. Very nice location on the river, but it can be challenging to find a parking space.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJ_Otown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    152
    70
    30
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disapointed”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The food was nasty seating was uncomfortable and the price was way too much i will not recommed this for any one and not to mention we all got sick after eatting

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over priced...”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had lunch there on a Thursday afternoon. We got the rueben and the special of the day which was a chicken salad wrap. The wrap was slightly stale, but the chicken salad was good, not worth $10, considering it only comes with chips and a pickle. My husband said the rueben was delicious. It does offer a great view of the river where you can watch the tubers go by. Not somewhere I would eat again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyblc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent german food!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great river views and perfect location near shops and stops in Helen, GA. I ordered the combo brautwurst plate. It was delicious.It came with german potato salad and sauerkraut. Great menu and sandwich selections. We arrived with a party of ten and the service was great. Really enjoyed our visit here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sactrav66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dine inside or outside on the main drag.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had lunch outside and a rainstorm and wind came out up and they scooped up our food and took us inside, and we had a good time.
The seafood salad was very good and they had many different choices.

The location is on the river and the main street so you can people watch and enjoy the river view.

It is a very casual atmosphere and we enjoyed it for lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deerrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe International also viewed

 

Been to Cafe International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing