We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, affordable & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Western Motel Inn and Suites Hazlehurst
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hazlehurst
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel and will most likely always be my first choice when staying in Hazelhurst.
The front desk staff is always very friendly and as helpful as they can be.
The complimentary breakfast is okay...pretty much the average fare you find in most hotels.
The biscuits were slightly chilled and I was worried they would be hard after warming them in the microwave, but they were surprisingly soft after warming.
The hotel can be a little hard to find and even once you find it, it can be a little confusing trying to figure out how to get to it. But it sits back off the main road and is very quiet. I felt safe and secure staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 25 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

I've stayed here before while visiting family and had good experiences each time. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Was not crowded and glad of that. Breakfast is not anything special, but adequate. My group stayed in a king room with sofa couch. I slept on the couch (without opening it out) and it was very comfortable. Would stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank sthrnfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The gentleman at the front desk was very, very nice and personable. This is an average hotel, but very functional for the area. Rooms and bathrooms were large, but I did not care for the bed. Very good water pressure. The TV was not a flat screen and the ironing board is only a table top. The hotel is in an area close to numerous eateries kind of in the heart of town. Nostalgically, it is just behind the "Big House" a historic plantation home preserved as a historic site. I guess I can check sleeping on a plantation off my bucket list.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is an overpriced place, with so so rooms. The worst part was the walls are paper thin. Another guest (couldn't tell if he was next door or upstairs) was apparently unaware that others were trying to sleep at 12:30 in the am. He was talking to someone on the phone, and his side of the conversation was clear as a bell, and extremely annoying. I had to turn the fan on the heat/ac unit to drown out his conversation with white noise.
Breakfast was indeed just plain gross. The biscuits were similar to hockey pucks...not cooked through, and kind of like hard tack.
This place is not worth the money...not worth any amount of money, to be honest. It needs an upgrade, sound proofing, and someone needs to explain how to make a breakfast that is decent. DO NOT BE FOOLED by the name Western. This is not part of the Best Western chain.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I made reservations with the Western Motel for June 21 (Friday) to attend a baseball tourment in Hazelhurst. My Granddaughter got sick and I had to return to Savannah for the night. The owner of the Western Motel was so gracious about my problem and cancelled my reservation even through it was after 2:00. I walked around the motel and looked into the rooms and everything appears very clean and nice. It is a pleasant suprise to find in a small town. I would absolutely stay at this motel for my next trip to Hazelhurst.

Room Tip: I could not comment on the sleep quality as I did not stay the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel once a year for the last five years over Memorial day weekend. This hotel is an average hotel. The rooms are fine.They need to get rid of the bedspreads and eespecially the throw pillows which we throw on the floor and then housekeeping puts them back on the bed next to CLEAN pillows. Gross, period. Just have sheets and a blanket and the bed pillows on the bed. All are washable! The shower floor needed scrubbing and there was only one bottle of shampoo for guests. No conditioner or lotion for guests. However, those issues are minor next to the gross breakfast available. Biscuits were like bricks and the gravy was disgusting. They had cereal but no milk. Tried to get apple juice but the container had water in it even though it was labeled as apple juice. Rooms need a thorough dusting. Yes I checked the headboards. I also pulled the sheets and the mattress cover back to check the bed. Bed was acceptable, headboard dusty. Pictures above the bed were dusty too. The rest of the room was acceptable. This hotel is on a precipice. It can go downhill quickly or with a few changes could be a great hotel. I'll probably stay there next Memorial day weekend so we'll see. Staff was friendly. No complaints there. Exterior looked clean and is far enough from the road that there is no road noise to bother anyone. Definitely just an average hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GALady4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here May 26/13 and found the whole experience to be excellent. Bed was comfortable and everything worked in the room and bathroom. The bathroom had a scald free shower valve which isn't common enough. The motel room, as well as all the public areas, were very clean and in excellent condition, and looked very very good. Very nice lobby and breakfast room and an average continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlehurst
1 mi away
Jameson Inn Hazelhurst
Jameson Inn Hazelhurst
#2 of 4 in Hazlehurst
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Hazlehurst
16.7 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#1 of 5 in Baxley
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Key West Inn, Baxley
Key West Inn, Baxley
#3 of 5 in Baxley
79 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Western Motel Inn and Suites Hazlehurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Motel Inn and Suites Hazlehurst

Address: 31 Coffee Street, Hazlehurst, GA 31539
Location: United States > Georgia > Hazlehurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hazlehurst
Price Range: $89 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Motel Inn and Suites Hazlehurst 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Western Motel Inn and Suites Hazlehurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing