We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Comfort”

Americas Best Value Inn- Hawkinsville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Hawkinsville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hawkinsville
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a decent place to stay for the money. The room was large with a huge tv, fridge and microwaveand they also had wi-fi. The bathroom was room but the shower water pressure wasn't all that great. Room had an ironing board but no iron and there was a oddly placed recliner we kept hitting our foot on. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but it served its purpose. All in all it was a livable situation. I did have a problem with the kids who live there running back and forth up and down the stairs and the walkway upstair since we were on the first floor the noise was very disruptive. If you're passing through and need a place to crash for a night or two and don't wanna spend much this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialK513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

Do not stay here! It smells like a stinky toilet. They should change their cleaner to make it smell better. The soap they provide for use dried my hands out real bad. It also has roaches. We spotted 2 roaches. Gross! Will never ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I stayed with this establishment w/ my kitty (they do allow pets), and was very pleased w/ the staff & room! Nice big room, very, very clean. Large bathroom. Plenty of room even though the room had a king size bed! Would definitely stay there again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabby91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I spoke with the front desk several times about booking rooms with them and they were both very difficult to deal with and VERY RUDE! He hung up on ME twice and told me that because I asked about trying to book different rooms to accommadate our function, that he was basically frustrated and did not think that he could book ANY rooms for me. I have never heard of a hotel telling paying customers that they refuse to give them a room. WOW! FYI.. if you would like to stay here, you have to make a deposit, but it's the cost of the room and you CANNOT cancel it at ANY time. I hate that the people of Hawkinsville have such rude people who won't accommadate travelers who want to spend money in their beautiful city!

Stayed: August 2010
Thank purplehurricanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2004

A very fine motel, i enjoy my stay every time I visit Hawkinsville, and also the price is comfort to the pocket.

1  Thank pamcolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawkinsville
0.5 mi away
Peach State Inn & Suites
Peach State Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Hawkinsville
40 reviews
0 mi away
Budget Inn Hawkinsville
Budget Inn Hawkinsville
#3 of 5 in Hawkinsville
9 reviews
10.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Cochran
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Butterfly Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Hawkinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Hawkinsville

Address: 20 Warren St, Hawkinsville, GA 31036-4505
Location: United States > Georgia > Hawkinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hawkinsville
Price Range: $67 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Hawkinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Hawkinsville offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a guest laundry facility and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off Golden Isles Parkway and North Warren Street, and are near local attractions such as Hawkinsville Opera House, Gooseneck Farms Fine Pecans, and Middle Georgia State University - Cochran Campus. Americas Best Value Inn Hawkinsville is your best choice within the city known to be "The Harness Capital of Georgia." We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Florida. At Americas Best Value Inn Hawkinsville our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Hawkinsville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Hawkinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing