We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a great Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hapeville
Arlington Heights
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not a great Courtyard”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I stay at Marriott Courtyards all over and this was one of the worst. Front desk man was not helpful at all upon check-in.Lady working the restaurant was crabby. No free coffee in the lobby, coffee in the room just doesn't cut it. Lobby was dirty. Rooms are average.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Naptown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Airport_N, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! we appreciate all your comments.

We apologize for not delivering the service you were expecting when you booked your reservation, we have addressed all the service issues you shared in your comments with our team and our team is committed to make sure that all future guest will received the service our guest expect.

Our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    86
    42
    16
    14
See reviews for
42
43
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I make an annual trip to Atlanta in January. This year we chose the Courtyard in Hapeville because it was close to our parking lot and we had gotten a very good rate, booked in August.
After a late check-in one of the two keys did not work, there were no clean glasses in the room, coffee which is a must was missing and we had to go to the front desk for some. Like most hotels that have 24 hour coffee this place did not. They have a place to get Starbucks coffee, which you pay for and on the weekends the place was not open until 7AM. After returning to our room after our first full day in Atlanta, we again had no coffee in the room although there was a coffee maker. We went down to the front des to obtain coffee for the next morning and they gave us one package and said they would be up to our room with another shortly. That never happened.
Upon checkout I tried to change something on my bill and there was no one at the front desk. After 3 minutes or more someone in the lobby suggested I knock on a door and finally someone came out. There was no chair in the bedroom except at the desk. If these little things must be cut back and also no coffee we will not be coming back. Period.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Airport_N, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! we appreciate all your comments.

We apologize for not meeting the service expectations you were expecting when you booked your room at our hotel, we have addressed all the service issues you shared in your comments with our team and we are committed to make sure that all future guest will received the service our guest expect from our employees.

Our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I made this trip to attend a funeral of a relative. This hotel was booked through an online booking agency at a very reasonable rate I called the hotel from Atlanta Airport and promptly received a ride to the property. I received friendly and professional service at check-in. My room was clean and comfortable. Very nice swimming pool. (Did not use because of seasonal weather) The fitness center was limited but serviceable.. Microwave ovens and refrigerator are available upon request. However no one was available to provide these items when I inquired.There were a number of good restaurants nearby. There was adequate free parking. I would recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanteacher55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Airport_N, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! we appreciate all your comments.

We apologize for not delivering the microwave and refrigerator on a timely manner, we have shared your comments with our team and our team is committed to make sure that all future guest that inquire about microwave or refrigerator will received them on a timely manner depending on availability.

Our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good enough but didn't know room rates as I was using credit card points. Shuttle from airport was not frequent enough and I thought there should be some kind of complimentary breakfast. And couldn't they spring for a bottle of body lotion?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Airport_N, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! we appreciate all your comments.

We apologize for not delivering the amenities on a timely manner, we have shared your comments with our team and our team is committed to make sure that all future guest that inquire about any supplies or shuttle will received the service on a timely manner depending.

Our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

First let me say I was traveling on business and requested this "preferred" hotel be removed from the company list. The rooms are dirty. The hotel is not located in a very good area at all and on top of this there was a bad domestic disturbance at 1 a.m. in the room next to me. I called to complain but not once was I asked if I was ok. My co-worker checked into another hotel for the 2nd night. Luckily I was able to return home. The Courtyard Chain has gone down hill; they are outdated and dirty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ETM06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Airport_N, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! we appreciate all your comments.

We apologize for not delivering our service up to your standards, we have shared your comments with our team and our team is committed to make sure that every guest's safety is our number 1 priory and also proving service in a timely manner is a must.

Our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Summary:
* Stayed October 19th, one night.
* Hotel looked recently renovated.
* Free parking but inconvenient parking lot repavement project which created a shortage of parking spots. Parking lot somewhat dark especially near trees.
* Lobby very dark but it was clean with friendly and helpful front desk staff.
* Hidden charge of $20 not shared on website if you utilize a Visa/MasterCard debit card for incidentals. Refunded on to your card but it may take several days.
* Room was just okay. I was somewhat concerned when I was hit in the face upon entering the room by a spider web.
* Bathroom showed wear and tear with some mold near bathtub.
* Overall room decor was not my taste (burgunday, mustard paint colors created dark environment).
* Bedding was clean and comfortable but the bed was low and saggy.
* View of the pool was nice.
* Neighborhood was not the greatest but had many options for dinner. Felt comfortable driving around for dinner options but probably would not walk.

Overall decent stay but will probably not stay again due to dark decor and hidden fees.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnR411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Dates of Stay: Saturday, August 31st - Sunday, September 1st, 2013

We were in town to purchase an automobile. After an exhausting day of dealing with the car dealership, and me not feeling well, we decided to spend the night. Since this was Labor Day weekend, our Friday night hotel was sold out, and this was the only available Marriott hotel.

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and what you would expect from Marriott's Courtyard brand. What impressed me the most was the staff. The front desk staff was very warm, friendly, and hospitable. They really seemed to enjoy their jobs. I was in a foul mood upon arriving, but their lighthearted, yet professional interaction with one another, myself and other guests was infectious, and they put a smile on my face. So thank you for making my day a little brighter!

We asked about nearby restaurant suggestions, and they gave us three viable options. I also asked for a nearby pharmacy or grocery store, and they provided me with a map and directions. In addition, they offer complimentary WiFi, parking, and a shuttle to the airport.

The next time I'm in need of an airport hotel, I will definitely make the Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OUTCRUISIN2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hapeville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#89 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
3.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
Address: 3399 International Blvd, Hapeville, GA 30354-1346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hapeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hapeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Mariott Atlanta Airport North Hotel Hapeville
Courtyard Hotel Hapeville
Courtyard Hapeville
Hapeville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing