We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hapeville
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel with a great price. Rooms are really neat and clean the only bad thing about this hotel is a location. For some reason everything around the hotel looks like it's rundown. Empty buildings and even the road to get there feels a bit sketchy. Close to the airport and downtown. Will recommend.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    88
    44
    19
    14
See reviews for
43
44
27
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I was very surprised at the price of the hotel! Weekend rate was AWESOME!
The hotel sits back off the main intersection which at first had me alittle worried. However, the area was well lit and I saw several security guards and police patrolling the parking lot.
The room was very quite and up to date with flat screen tv and furniture. I like the small balcony overlooking the pool. It was a very quite night even though we could see the planes taking off from the balcony.
I would stay here again.
The front desk personnel were very friendly and the hotel was overall super super clean!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbryant723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice hotel, clean room, nice service, affordable price, would definitely recommend to others.i like food verymuch. i like swimming area and bar area. I enjoy delicious food and i like staff nature happy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
706 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked a room for two nights during a music festival in Atlanta with two friends and this hotel proved to be the best considering price, location and convenience. Our room was very clean and quiet. I would stay again here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I expected this hotel to be nice, it's a Marriott property after all, but with the low price and somewhat seedy location, I wasn't really sure how it would actually be.

Staff at the front desk were over the top friendly, very helpful (offering area info, assistance calling cabs, restaurant recommendations, etc), and knowledgeable. The room was more than I expected. Super clean, no weird odor, updated decor. The pillows were a little odd--small square things instead of normal size, but we didn't request different ones. The onsite bar/restaurant had hours that didn't work with our needs so we didn't get to try it out. We were VERY grateful for the "Market" which had a decent selection of drinks and snack foods. There was quite a bit of LOUD noise from the room above us.

Wish the ATM had been functional and that the Bistro had longer hours, but overall this was a very good stay.

Room Tip: Would try the top floor to decrease stomping noises. Also remember your Do Not Disturb sign! We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memphispanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

it was amazing trip.
i like food ambeince verymuch.
i like swimming area
bar area vey much
all day we enjoy very much
food was very delecious
i like staff nature very good
happy hours discount is there. i stay 2 nights there.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny higher floors hav less ac unit noise west side room i like most
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdhandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

i will go again...to enjoy...shakti mandir and swamibarayan baps tempal,aquerium,coca cola and cnn to visit...also rose marrmountain i will visit and stay here...i enjoyed the hotel...the good food,restaurent...i like pool...enjoyed bar and my friends also like all the fascilities provided here...but it was rainy days some what...we passed times in hotel

Room Tip: take a chance of luck vich side u will be allted
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROHITPATEL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hapeville
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
2.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
829 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
Address: 3399 International Blvd, Hapeville, GA 30354-1346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hapeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hapeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take comfort and convenience to new heights at Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue. Arrival and departure is a breeze thanks to our complimentary shuttle service to and from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. From our hotel, you can easily explore a variety of nearby attractions including Lakewood Amphitheater, Georgia Aquarium and Zoo Atlanta. After an action-packed day, settle down in our spacious rooms boasting mattresses dressed with crisp linens and custom comforters. No matter where you are on our hotel's property, you can always stay connected through our free Wi-Fi. In the morning, fuel up with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, our on-site restaurant also serving dinner entrees and evening cocktails. During downtime, work up a sweat at our 24-hour fitness center, then make a splash in our outdoor pool. Whether you're here for business or leisure, Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue invites you to experience a succe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Mariott Atlanta Airport North Hotel Hapeville
Courtyard Hotel Hapeville
Courtyard Hapeville
Hapeville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing