We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Hapeville
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great location, Great hotel and Great staff..Would def stay here again. Clean and comfy and we left our car there for a week with no problems while we traveled out of the country. Shuttle service was great and on time. Way to go Marriott. Thanks for being so clean. You make me rest easy!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaWholey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 226 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay in this hotel. They have me a suite which is nice. The room was near and clean. Overall an average place.

The thing I did not lie was that my room was located in the back overlooking the interstate. The road noise is constant.I hoped that it would die down at night, but it didn't. It's tough to talk on the phone. It's even harder to sleep through the night.

If you stay at this hotel, I recommend you ask for an interior facing room. It would be much quieter.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We arrived at this hotel late at night and were initially treated well by the hotel staff. We had an early international flight and waited for the airport shuttle at 7:45 am the following morning. The shuttle did not show up on time and we became concerned that we may be late for our flight. I am a frequent traveler and have been loyal to Marriott due to the good service and reward program. This became an absolute nightmare. The driver of the shuttle was not showing up for the airport on time. We saw a Marriott shuttle parked at the sister property. Because we were concerned of the tardiness of the driver (International flight), we ran there and had to force the doors of the bus open in desperation. The driver was having coffee with the hotel staff of the other property. When he entered the shuttle, now close to 15 minutes later, he forcefully threw our expensive luggage on the floor and gave no acknowledgement to us for being there. He broke the zipper of my Tumi carry-on in his anger. We then went to the first terminals where he opened the door and assisted the other local Atlanta passengers. When we came to our terminal for our flight, he pulled up and opened the doors without recognizing our existance. This was the rudest experience I have seen and I would question the Marriott in Atlanta for their integrity with customer serviece. I am a Marriott Gold member and have stayed in Marriotts well over fifty nights this year. I would never stay there again based on the racism of the shuttle driver. I am considering changing my hotel membership to Starwood or Hilton based on the extreme disrespect of the shuttle driver that is employed with Marriott in Atlanta North Airport. Do not stay here unless you do not want to be racially segregated. The Marriott should terminate employment with this driver.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I booked this hotel through Priceline and am always happy when my "name your own price' turns up a Marriott Courtyard. This hotel chain is always clean, updated and well-managed. This particular hotel was no different. The room was bright, good-sized and comfortable. The bathroom was also nice and well-appointed. The hotel is located just off Virginia Avenue, two miles from the airport. There was no restaurant in the hotel, but there were a number of sports bars and a Ruby Tuesday's just a block away. It has easy access to the interstate. I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We made reservations with a group of eight families. We were the third family to arrive. The first family had reserved a double/double and been given a king. Then they were put in a room which already had guests. Their third room had the correct beds but smelled horrible. We proceeded to check in. Our first room was already occupied. Our second room was unoccupies but smelled like it hadn't been opened in quite a while. Breakfast has been pre-arranged. We received a bagel, muffin or granola bar and juice or milk. There were no fresh toiletries placed in the rooms when they were cleaned. Asked for a disposable razor at the desk and was told to buy one. No one ever apologized or said I am sorry for the error or anything. The room mix ups happened to over half of our families. Wow! Not typical of a Marriott property!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSmith315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This morning with Atlanta's hottest weather here, sat in the courtyard having coffee, chased with ice water. The green grass, sparkling pool, and spacious confines provided enough shade even through10am to make the gentle breeze wonderful under an azure blue sky. Perfect.,
Such easy access to the airport and Atlanta next to a not too noisy I-85 or airport, this hotel has a lot to offer. My spot was right behind the lobby via an easy door to complimentary coffee and a relaxing decor lobby. It is what it is in design and branding but it is NICE. This particular hotel is to be commended for its staff and its effort, My room was squeaky clean, new feeling, comfortable, quiet, and COOL. Really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: To avoid ANY Expressway noise at all, ask for courtyard facing rooms. Second choice would be rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Older hotel with clean, up-to-date rooms. Staff is excellent, anxious to please. Shuttle took a long time to pick us up at the airport; was on time in the morning for our return to the airport. Just a 10 - 15 minute ride to downtown Atlanta. Hotel has a few restaurants and retail stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayartma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hapeville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
1,840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue

Address: 3399 International Blvd, Hapeville, GA 30354-1346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hapeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Hapeville
Price Range: $119 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take comfort and convenience to new heights at Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue. Arrival and departure is a breeze thanks to our complimentary shuttle service to and from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. From our hotel, you can easily explore a variety of nearby attractions including Lakewood Amphitheater, Georgia Aquarium and Zoo Atlanta. After an action-packed day, settle down in our spacious rooms boasting mattresses dressed with crisp linens and custom comforters. No matter where you are on our hotel's property, you can always stay connected through our free Wi-Fi. In the morning, fuel up with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, our on-site restaurant also serving dinner entrees and evening cocktails. During downtime, work up a sweat at our 24-hour fitness center, then make a splash in our outdoor pool. Whether you're here for business or leisure, Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue invites you to experience a succe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Mariott Atlanta Airport North Hotel Hapeville
Courtyard Hotel Hapeville
Courtyard Hapeville
Hapeville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing