We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proper Food”
Review of Delaine's Place - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Delaine's Place
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Coldwater
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Proper Food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

When ever I stay at the Best Western Plus I eat at Delaine's Place. You will always get large portions of excellent home cooked food. I have tried many traditional southern dishes from this restaurant, and was always impressed. My favorite so far is their chopped steak, though it is difficult to eat it all. If you are in the area do yourself a favor and eat at Delaine's Place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KIN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Warm, Great Southern Hospitality! Great Food!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great Restaurant! Very warm and friendly staff and great food. I'd highly recommend Ricky's fried chicken and his beef soup. Meals are always prepared fresh with many healthy options available. Room service/delivery to the neighboring hotel (a gem) is also available: a huge plus.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beetduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Only non chain in area”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Service; poor - only one couple with two small children and myself in dining area. Waiter sat at the bar watching baseball game on tv.

Food; roll was obviously store bought, frozen, then microwaved before served. No butter served with dinner roll. Catfish wasn't something exceptional.

Atmosphere; lack luster. I think if it wasn't right next to a hotel it wouldn't have customers.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend Delaine's at all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NashvilleGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gun Barrel City, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food. Quiet place”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Quiet location next to ihop and across from best western.
Food is real good.
The catfish is great. Beef liver is real good
They have a real good nacho
They serve beer and wine
Pretty laid back place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K9sniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“SOUTHERN STYLE FEAST”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you love the southern foods, please step back from the fast food and get the gratifying taste of a wonderful meal at Delaine's Restaurant located at 301 North Central Ave. The great hospitality you will experience will have you to travel the 100's of miles it could take you to get to the SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY, I experienced the week of travel at the Best Western Hotel East . I was there for a vacation and with the Front Desk Manager at Hotel with Ken Ballard and General Manager Delaine Donivin showed me that there are still great employess that will go over and beyond their job description . So if you are ever in the area of Hapeville Ga. Do drop in to Best Western Plus,and Delaine's Restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delaine's Place also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing