We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sandwiches”
Review of Landmark Diner - CLOSED

Landmark Diner
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
jef-ind
Level Contributor
333 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I dined here with several colleagues based on the recommendation from a nearby hotel desk clerk. A large menu with many typical Greek-American diner-style options. Restaurant is large and informal. Large menu with many options for sandwiches, salads, soups, and dinners, with about 6 specials. Reasonable prices, large portions, and good quality. Very accessible to the ATL airport and near many hotels. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    18
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“huge portions,good prices”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

unpretentious, with a variety of choices including daily specials for very reasonable prices. we were here for dinner,then came back the next night just for dessert-- didn't have room the first time because the entrees were enormous!! The dessert sizes were large,too and there were so many,it was tough to choose. Staff was also pleasant and friendly.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gustyandmaxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is a great place to eat. The staff is wonderful, helpful and friendly. The food portions are great for the prices. The food is great. Try the deserts as well.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
292 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Not as good as billed”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I went for dinner and were a bit disappointed with our meals. The reeviews we had read (not Trip Advisor) led us to conclude that it was like a local restaurant we visit frequently in our hoemtown of Greenville, SC. The food wasn't bad -- it just wasn't out of the ordinary. They must be known for their desserts and particularly their baklava becaus eseveral 'regulars' stopped by to get some and they were out. We tried an oreo cake and coconut cake and were both disappointed -- not eating but half of it. A nice feature is that the are open 24/7 and we saw several police officers when we first arrived.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toothsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“24/7, Great food, great service and simple, comfortable ambience.”
Reviewed December 2, 2009

I was up late and discovered Landmark after checking out all the other restaurants near the airport Crown Plaza. The other nearby restaurants smelled funny and didn't really have anyone around to ask questions. When I walked in to Landmark I was impressed by the huge cooler of desserts. I was greeted immediately and reviewed the extensive menu. I travel a lot and see all different foods but insist on a clean place and good food. I think the bathroom of a restaurant speaks volumes. The men's at landmark was clean and stocked at 11 pm on a Saturday night. The dining area and tables were clean and quickly bussed after people left. Airport personnel and cops poured in an hour or so after I started eating. Flat panel tvs were on in one area for the late night crowd looking to kill a little time. I had the gyro sandwich with potato salad, sweet tea and baclava for dessert. The only 24/7 place in the area and a great choice anytime.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyjetguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing