We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven On Earth!”
Review of Thai Heaven

Thai Heaven
Ranked #18 of 27 Restaurants in Hapeville
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Heaven On Earth!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Love the food here! Everytime I have to travel to ATL, which is a lot, I make a stop at Thai Heaven! Nummy Pad Thai!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So good ..ate there 3 days in a row”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Attending a conference at the Atlanta Airport Hilton. This place ois only ASian restaurant within walking distance. Service is quick. Bartender pparticulary friendly. Panan Duck mny favorite. Also has sashimi combo which was very good. Honey Duck least favorite - too swwet. Summer rools were great thought it came with sweet dark sauce,not peabut that I like. Meals with drink ranged from $25 to $35,

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great Food/Excellent Service”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I ditched class and needed some alone time; and wanted some Thai/Asian food. I have been here before and at the N. Central Ave. restaurant. I had the N-4 or the Pad Soon Wen (check spelling). It was GREAT!! I had never tried this dish, I usually go with the Basil Fried Rice or the Pad Thai (both are well prepared and good too.) BUT the meal I had was soooo yummy! I had my meal with medium heat and was loving every bite!

The service was EXCELLENT! I sat at the bar, because it was after lunch before dinner service. I had the whole bar to myself and my waitress kept asking me did I need anything, was I comfortable etc. She checked on me and I LOVE that!!! I also TIP WELL for AWESOME service 25% in some cases.(in this one I did)

KUDOS to the staff especially my server and the owner knows how to treat people!

I will be back and I will DEVOUR as before a GREAT meal! :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hot food. Cold employees.”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is one of the more "diverse" resturants in my area. The menu is great however the servce is extremely slow. The resturant is hidden and quiet, low key hardle ever extremely busy on a weekday night. However my drink was never refulled, no napkins, my plates were never taken away and the server/bartender was very overworked and at times unprofessional. Nice guy but annoying in an resturant setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ssfg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHARPSBURG
Level Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The pinapple fried rice is great.
Loved the coconut milk soup
Also had the green curry - again - YUMMY
Service is good
Can't wait to go back.

The place is HUGE - could have a big party here!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Heaven also viewed

 

Been to Thai Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing