We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and peaceful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Augusta West
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and the stay was wonderful. Had no problems checking in as I used there website to book my hotel. The only problem I keep having was my phone keep deactivating my room key other than that it was a great stay. On the first morning they offered cereal, yogurt, muffins, eggs, sausage,toast, orange juice and waffles .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theburtonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose our hotel when you next visit our area.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 216 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Everything about this hotel is top notch - the caring and efficient staff, the decor, the breakfast, the comfort of the room and bed (almost as good as my bed at home), and the security of the property. I stay here twice a year for a total of 24-26 nights for business and it will always be my first choice of lodging.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SoloBusinessWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you, we appreciate your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay, and we look forward to your future visits.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

i am a smoker an it is nice to find a place that still allows smokers the right to rent a smoking room. As a smoker i am treated like a second class citizen by most hotels . I should have the same rights a non-smoker, to enjoy my relaxation time.At Best Western I was given the right to choose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Yes, we do offer smoking rooms for our guests. All of our guests are important to us and we like our guests to feel comfortable during their stay. When your travels bring you to the Augusta area in the future, we hope you will stay with us--we'll treat you like family.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A two week project in neighboring Evans, Georgia put my crew and me in the area. After reading earlier reviews, the Grovetown Best Western seemed like the obvious choice; and it was! Great front desk service, nice large rooms, a warm breakfast every morning, we were sold! I will definitely stay these fine folks again!!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms definitely smell smoky, so chose wisely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

We are so happy to read your review, thank you for all your compliments! We hope you will stay with us when you visit our area in the future.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

When visiting the Augusta region for business or pleasure, this is an excellent place to stay. Convenient to the interstate, local stores and restaurants. comfortable rooms, courteous, efficient staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank The44thpresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We agree, we have a great location right off Interstate 20 at Exit #194, close to Augusta, close to everything! Thanks for staying with us; we hope to see you in the future.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everything you are looking for in a hotel. Whether it is for one night or seven you could not ask for anything more. This hotel has a polite staff, clean room and hot showers. Also the food and coffee is good too. This is a very good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Francina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We 're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I've stayed here several times. It is clean and up-to-date. They have a nice pool and workout room. The rooms are very clean. What was especially good this time, was the customer service. Since I got there a little early, they let me check in early (thank you!). They have a continental breakfast in a very pleasant breakfast room (next to the lobby). This time, a very pleasant breakfast attendant asked if he could take away my empty plate. No one has ever asked me that before. When we checked out at 4:00 AM on 9/8/13, I asked the night/early morning desk clerk if we could fill up our drink thermos's with coffee. She asked us if we could wait a few minutes while she brewed a fresh pot. Then she asked us if we wanted a bagel and cream cheese to go. Since, this was 2 hours prior to breakfast time, I really think that this over-the-top in customer service. Whoever is training the staff is doing a fine job, and the staff does a fine job. You want to come back and stay with them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate it. We're pleased you enjoyed our southern hospitality, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grovetown
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 86 in Augusta
273 reviews
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#40 of 86 in Augusta
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Augusta West

Address: 452 Park 20 W, Grovetown, GA 30813-3216 (Formerly Best Western Evans Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Price Range: $78 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovetown Best Western
Best Western Grovetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing