We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Augusta West
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everything you are looking for in a hotel. Whether it is for one night or seven you could not ask for anything more. This hotel has a polite staff, clean room and hot showers. Also the food and coffee is good too. This is a very good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Francina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We 're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

I've stayed here several times. It is clean and up-to-date. They have a nice pool and workout room. The rooms are very clean. What was especially good this time, was the customer service. Since I got there a little early, they let me check in early (thank you!). They have a continental breakfast in a very pleasant breakfast room (next to the lobby). This time, a very pleasant breakfast attendant asked if he could take away my empty plate. No one has ever asked me that before. When we checked out at 4:00 AM on 9/8/13, I asked the night/early morning desk clerk if we could fill up our drink thermos's with coffee. She asked us if we could wait a few minutes while she brewed a fresh pot. Then she asked us if we wanted a bagel and cream cheese to go. Since, this was 2 hours prior to breakfast time, I really think that this over-the-top in customer service. Whoever is training the staff is doing a fine job, and the staff does a fine job. You want to come back and stay with them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate it. We're pleased you enjoyed our southern hospitality, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean facility. Responsive staff. Best deal in the area for a 2-day stay during my calendar situation. Be sure you use the published address. Grovetown is more convenient for many of the attractions in Augusta, GA, than are some of the Augusta addresses per se.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Yes, we agree, our Grovetown location is convenient to many of the Augusta area attractions, and also convenient to Fort Gordon and the Evans area as well. We hope you will stay with us when your travels bring you to our area in the future.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The accommodations were excellent and the staff was superb. Rooms with two beds and a pull-out couch bed were available for very reasonable rates. Especially Tamara and Lori at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful. Wherever we met a member of the staff, such as the outside maintenance man in the parking lot, and a housekeeper on the elevator, that person was friendly, kind, and helpful. Staff members always greeted us and offered assistance,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marvis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff, we appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to next visit.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The desk clerk was so wonderful when we checked in. I even received a little gift bag with 2 snacks and a bottled water for being a Best Western Rewards member, which she seemed excited about giving me. It was such a pleasant surprise. The room was clean, we had a fridge and microwave, and the beds were pretty comfy. It was also a bonus that there was a Cracker Barrel restaurant right up the road. The breakfast items were the norm for a complimentary breakfast, but it was still great to have since there were 5 of us traveling. Overall, we will definitely stay again on our next trip from Dallas to Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We treat our Best Western Rewards members well! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our Southern hospitality, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had never stayed here before but I read the reviews online and thought why not. From checking in till checking out the stay was so nice. The staff was super friendly. Our room was very clean and the bed was awesome. I will stay again when I'm in town!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We're glad you were pleasantly surprised, and we're glad you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you when you next visit our area.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager

Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel while attending a Masters Practice Round. The location is excellent for anyone going to the Masters.
We found the staff to be extremely caring and helpful, after we were informed of a death in our family. They were able to put a pullout cot in the room to accommodate a family member, for which we were extremely grateful.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDSKDSKDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We offer our condolences for your loss. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will select our hotel for Masters 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grovetown
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 85 in Augusta
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#45 of 85 in Augusta
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Holiday Inn Augusta West
#28 of 85 in Augusta
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Augusta West

Address: 452 Park 20 W, Grovetown, GA 30813-3216 (Formerly Best Western Evans Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Price Range: $79 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovetown Best Western
Best Western Grovetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing