We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I attended a class at the JMS burn center and decided to come to Augusta the night before. Not wanting to spend a great deal of money we chose this hotel based on the positive reviews and the great price. The front desk attendant who I believe was Brittany was very friendly and helpful, the hallways smelled very nice however the elevator not so much. Our room was clean, spacious, including a small kitchen area. The furniture was a bit older but totally functional. The bed was not as comfy as I had hoped but for the price and cleanliness I can over look it.
We arrived late in the evening and where happy to find a restaurant in the hotel called Emilio's.. (which is not part of the chain) As luck would have it they have a Monday drink special (.99 cent draft beers and margarita's,and half off appetizers) The food was AWESOME, and the service was fantastic. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntPudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
7
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

After a long day of driving from Texas the hotels welcoming environment and other positive reviews made me give it a try. The price was reasonable and I was able to negotiate it down $10 by having my TripAdvisor app with me. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and made me feel welcome. The hotel was very clean and even had a nice fresh smell. The room was furnished with a full size fridge and a microwave. The sheets and bathroom were just like home. I would spend the extra money again they made me realize you get what you pay for.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you don't like an extra firm bed, then don't sleep here.
THE ROOM: Is clean and a comfortable size.
THE SERVICE: Was not very friendly at 9pm but very friendly at 6am. Complimentary local newspapers are in the lobby.
BREAKFAST: standard high fructose corn syrup pastries and cereal. The biscuits and gravy were ok. I recommend you skip it and eat at Cracker Barrel across the street.
THE GYM: Is a treadmill and exercise bike in a closet.

PROS: It is clean and cheap. My room is on the 2nd floor far from the central elevator so, it was nice and quiet. The Italian restaurant attached to the hotel is advertising 99 cent drafts on Mondays.

CONS: The bed. I don't like firm beds.

OVERALL: I'm only here for two nights on business so this place is tolerable, but I would not stay here for 3 nights without having a chiropractor appointment lined up.

Room Tip: Only one elevator in the center of the hotel. Choose to stay on the 3rd floor away from the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StayorGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

There were about 40 or more of us who stayed for a family reunion in the area. The rooms were FANTASTIC for the price. Right off of I20 , close to lots of fun( go cart tracks, game room etc) malls . The rooms were very clean. I loved the kitchenette in the room with a nice size fridge and microwave. We stayed 2 days.
This was the 2nd time we stayed here. I will definitely stay again when we travel to that area. Major invasion at breakfast time. All was great.

Great Job Staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

First, the good: The fridge and microwave are much bigger than most hotels provide and there its a nice sink area with lots of cabinets. Everything in the room looks and feels very clean. The bad: the bed is horribly uncomfortable, very hard. The curtains don't close so I was kept awake all night by the light of a gas station sign. The breakfast was decent but the area was tiny and you aren't allowed to take the food back to your room. The elevator smells like smoke. The front desk attendant last night was really nice, the one this morning was unfriendly and rude.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank otakuwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grovetown hotels

Roswell Ga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place is super clean. Had a room with Full size refer, Microwave oven. The Internet was 12 MBPS vs typical 1 at most other places. Granite sink area in bath. Has nice free breakfast. Mexican rest. is on property. DQ and Cracker Barrel rest. are within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank netseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Point WIisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We've stayed at several hotels in the Augusta area for the Masters golf extravaganza and Amercas Best on Parkwest is by far the best! Hotel is conveniently located and extremely clean. It was like staying in a brand new hotel. The entire facility was spotless. The staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imeutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grovetown
6.1 mi away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#12 of 83 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Augusta West
Best Western Augusta West
#1 of 5 in Grovetown
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
5.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown

Property: Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown
Address: 461 Park 20 W, Grovetown, GA 30813-0160 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Augusta - Grovetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jameson Inn Augusta/Grovetown offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are a AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms, a guest laundry facility, an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. Our on-site restaurant, Emilio's Italian Eatery, serves lunch and dinner daily. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, pets are not allowed. We are located off I-20, Exit 194. We are near to local attractions such as Augusta National Golf Club, Georgia Regents University, Augusta Green Jackets Baseball, and Paine College. Jameson Inn Augusta/Grovetown is your best choice within "The Garden City". Augusta is best known for hosting The Masters golf tournament each spring. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Charlotte NC. At Jameson Inn Augusta/Grovetown our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Jameson Inn Augusta/Grovetown - It's A Perfect Stay ... Every Time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing