We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How refreshing...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

After a long day of driving from Texas the hotels welcoming environment and other positive reviews made me give it a try. The price was reasonable and I was able to negotiate it down $10 by having my TripAdvisor app with me. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and made me feel welcome. The hotel was very clean and even had a nice fresh smell. The room was furnished with a full size fridge and a microwave. The sheets and bathroom were just like home. I would spend the extra money again they made me realize you get what you pay for.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 52 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you don't like an extra firm bed, then don't sleep here.
THE ROOM: Is clean and a comfortable size.
THE SERVICE: Was not very friendly at 9pm but very friendly at 6am. Complimentary local newspapers are in the lobby.
BREAKFAST: standard high fructose corn syrup pastries and cereal. The biscuits and gravy were ok. I recommend you skip it and eat at Cracker Barrel across the street.
THE GYM: Is a treadmill and exercise bike in a closet.

PROS: It is clean and cheap. My room is on the 2nd floor far from the central elevator so, it was nice and quiet. The Italian restaurant attached to the hotel is advertising 99 cent drafts on Mondays.

CONS: The bed. I don't like firm beds.

OVERALL: I'm only here for two nights on business so this place is tolerable, but I would not stay here for 3 nights without having a chiropractor appointment lined up.

Room Tip: Only one elevator in the center of the hotel. Choose to stay on the 3rd floor away from the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StayorGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

There were about 40 or more of us who stayed for a family reunion in the area. The rooms were FANTASTIC for the price. Right off of I20 , close to lots of fun( go cart tracks, game room etc) malls . The rooms were very clean. I loved the kitchenette in the room with a nice size fridge and microwave. We stayed 2 days.
This was the 2nd time we stayed here. I will definitely stay again when we travel to that area. Major invasion at breakfast time. All was great.

Great Job Staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

First, the good: The fridge and microwave are much bigger than most hotels provide and there its a nice sink area with lots of cabinets. Everything in the room looks and feels very clean. The bad: the bed is horribly uncomfortable, very hard. The curtains don't close so I was kept awake all night by the light of a gas station sign. The breakfast was decent but the area was tiny and you aren't allowed to take the food back to your room. The elevator smells like smoke. The front desk attendant last night was really nice, the one this morning was unfriendly and rude.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otakuwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place is super clean. Had a room with Full size refer, Microwave oven. The Internet was 12 MBPS vs typical 1 at most other places. Granite sink area in bath. Has nice free breakfast. Mexican rest. is on property. DQ and Cracker Barrel rest. are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We've stayed at several hotels in the Augusta area for the Masters golf extravaganza and Amercas Best on Parkwest is by far the best! Hotel is conveniently located and extremely clean. It was like staying in a brand new hotel. The entire facility was spotless. The staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imeutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel several times. We have stayed at several other places over the years until we tried this hotel. The price is right, the rooms are very clean, there is a kitchenette in the room and a free continental breakfast too. If you don't make it to the free breakfast (over at 9:00am) then there is also a Cracker Barrel across the street. There is a Food Lion just down the street and it is very close to the exit off I-20. There are almost always a few military guys coming and going (this hotel in a short drive to Ft Gordon)but never have we had any problems with noise. There is no room service but there is free wi-fi and parking.The front desk staff have always been very nice-not overly chatty but never rude. If you are looking for a comfortable room and need to stay one night or several this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grovetown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Augusta West
Best Western Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#42 of 86 in Augusta
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Holiday Inn Augusta West
#28 of 86 in Augusta
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown

Address: 461 Park 20 W, Grovetown, GA 30813-0160 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Augusta - Grovetown)
Location: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Price Range: $70 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jameson Inn Augusta/Grovetown offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are a AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms, a guest laundry facility, an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. Our on-site restaurant, Emilio's Italian Eatery, serves lunch and dinner daily. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, pets are not allowed. We are located off I-20, Exit 194. We are near to local attractions such as Augusta National Golf Club, Georgia Regents University, Augusta Green Jackets Baseball, and Paine College. Jameson Inn Augusta/Grovetown is your best choice within "The Garden City". Augusta is best known for hosting The Masters golf tournament each spring. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Charlotte NC. At Jameson Inn Augusta/Grovetown our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Jameson Inn Augusta/Grovetown - It's A Perfect Stay ... Every Time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing