We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Griffin ga” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Certificate of Excellence
bushnell, United States
1 review
“Griffin ga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Wonderful place, staff great I was there when the snow came, they help me find places that were open for dinner and place to park big trailer. Could not have been better/ I would stay there again. Safe and clean

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    61
    33
    16
    12
See reviews for
82
32
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd time staying here for business. I frequently travel this route and always stay at Hampton Inn's. This one would definitely fall in the average range. You can tell it is older but the property remains clean. The office staff personnel are always very courteous and very nice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Grove, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The mattress was a nightmare, the duvet was stained and smelled of old socks and the staff were apathetic at best. There are 2 much better options across the street. For the next family get together I'll just bring the air mattress that way I don't have to pay to get a bad nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayub B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our property. We apologize for all of the inconveniences in our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Among the many places to stay on the highway leading into Griffin, GA the Hampton Inn is one of the nicest. Clean, quiet rooms and a nice continental breakfast. This is the place my family always stays when we are visiting family in the area. Close to the highway but quiet. Easy access to everything in the area. And the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank woadwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was in Griffen GA briefly on Nov 23-24, 2013 and had a very nice stay at the Hampton there. The staff was friendly, professional and attentive. My room met the high standards I expect of every Hampton Inn I stay at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Skyhuntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a older Hampton Inn but the staff is excellent. Met Tina and Becky this morning and enjoyed talking with them. They both had smiles and were very helpful. Breakfast bar was very nice and checkout very easy.

Room Tip: Get a room in toward the back of the hotel. My room (125) was next to the lobby. People coming in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

What an outdated dump. This is not the Hampton Inn standard so you will be very disappointed. The doors do not shut and lock tight. The entrance to the rooms is from the outside of the building just like a 1970's era 'motel'. Once in the room it is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayub B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Griffin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Griffin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Griffin
10.9 mi away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
18.3 mi away
Wyndham Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
17.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
#4 of 7 in Peachtree City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
Address: 2007 North Expressway, Griffin, GA 30223 (Formerly Hampton Inn Griffin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Griffin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Griffin Hotel Griffin
Griffin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing