We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Employees talk about the guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have been traveling for over 30 years. I have sent the last 7 years travel for business. I had to come and stay at this hotel because of my work. I arrived in from work early and was in my room, I was taken by surprise to hear the owner I guess and two other employee talking about several different guest. I understand that this property is not a four star but I still feel we should have that much respect since we are paying to stay there!!!! I will NEVER come back here again!!! To seal the deal when I went to check out two of the employees was out front in uniform smoking!!!! Thanks for this stay Hampton Inn!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 262 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Very nice roomy accesible room with very helpful staff including a wonderful breakfast lady.

Room Tip: 108 is a good accesible room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4nsicdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I just wanted to compliment the front desk staff at this Hampton Inn. There is a wonderful front desk woman named Debbie that has helped me to get better rates at her hotel and another Hampton Inn. But more than that she has always greeted her guests with a smile and has gone out of her way without making a big deal out of it. I can't say enough good things about Debbie. Also the other front desk employees that I have come across were helpful in assisting me in getting things working in their business center, etc... As a sidenote--management needs faster computers/internet in their business center. But overall the stay here has been a positive one--rooms are clean---and I haven't had a problem.
Thanks
Michael from Orlando

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karinanovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I heard a noise outside at 1:15 in the morning that awoke my whole family. I said surely that is not what I think it is. The beeper that signals reverse was going off on a large truck and then I heard the dumpster shaking. The hotels trash was being picked up at 1:15 in the morning by the vendor they hired and right outside of my room. Pretty much ruined a night of sleep. When I went to check out I complained about the time of the night the trash was picked up. The clerk really could have cared less. There is no excuse for any hotel letting a trash truck wake up their guest in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: I chose a room around back so I would not be on the highway side. Unfortunately the dumpster is on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1bidbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

While in Georgia for family business I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Griffin, Georgia. The Hampton is an exterior entrance business there, but I felt very comfortable and found the room to be clean and comfortable with all the amenities I expect from a Hampton Inn. The staff is courteous and helpful. The breakfast provided was very nice and I found the breakfast area to be comfortable and cozy. I always enjoy staying at Hampton Inns and this was yet another satisfying and repeatable stay for me. I will be back.

Room Tip: From my experience I recommend only that you choose this Hampton Inn while in Griffin. You won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This Hampton property is one of only a handful, according to the front desk clerk, that's set up like a motel with the doors opening directly outside. Most of them are in Georgia and I just happened to find one. It's definitely different from what you usually find at a Hampton, with the rooms a tad smaller than usual, etc, but at least the beds are the same high quality.

I checked in here after getting word the Holiday Inn Express across the street where I was originally booked was not up to par. Yes, you might have a few bugs slip into your room, yes the parking spaces are a bit tight and yes the fitness center is probably one of the worst I have ever seen, but from what I'm told in 2-3 years a new Hampton Inn will be built somewhere in town. Just have to grin and bear it I suppose. My entire two week stay was quiet and uneventful. The internet connection was fairly fast, the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, but the television channels on the 32 inch flat screen are limited. After all the hotel access/preview channels, I believe there are about 24 in all.

Despite the doors opening up to the outside on this two story building, you can still walk to the front desk without getting wet if it were raining. The front desk area is only accessible via the main sliding doors where you'll find the check in desk and breakfast area. There aren't many tables available due to the small lobby, but there weren't a whole lot of people staying here either. Coffee is available 24/7 as are cookies in the evenings. Breakfast food quality is on par with other Hamptons.....good.

The 4 lane highway out front is busy and turning left to go north can be especially challenging, but overall it's relatively quiet here. Plenty of singing birds in the nearby trees to add to the ambiance. All in all I'd give this location a 3 out of 5 and that's simply due to the age of the building. Virtually all other aspects are up to your everyday Hampton standards.

Room Tip: A room facing the outdoor pool will keep you better insulated from road noise. Due to the outdoor l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinlifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel just for a one night get-a-way. Everything was very good. Very friendly stay when I checked in. Quiet so I could really rest. Bed was very comfortable. I have not stayed at this hotel in years but I will be back. My only concern is that there are not smoke detectors or fire alarm/systems in the rooms.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on US 19/41 and it is very well traveled. My room was on the back side so I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhizKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Griffin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Griffin
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Griffin
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
10.9 mi away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 10 in Locust Grove
436 reviews
11.5 mi away
Tru by Hilton McDonough
Tru by Hilton McDonough
#6 of 23 in McDonough
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin

Address: 2007 North Expressway, Griffin, GA 30223 (Formerly Hampton Inn Griffin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Griffin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Price Range: $87 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Griffin Hotel Griffin
Griffin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing