We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like bugs - this is the hotel for you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you like bugs - this is the hotel for you!”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I am a Hilton diamond member that stays in Hampton inn's and various Hilton brand hotels weekly. My fiance and I were on an 18 day roadtrip across the country and all the other hotels we stayed at were very nice. We arrived at this property in the evening and were greeted by the largest spider I've ever seen outside of an aquarium setting. It was huge!! I killed it and assured my scared fiance it was fine, it probably came in as we loaded luggage into the room. Soon after we had a moth and a few flies in the room. I had to block the vent in the bathroom because a sewage smell was coming from it. We went to dinner, and came back to the room. A few more flies and a cockroach running across the ceiling was the last straw. We quickly left the room and had to drive into Atlanta where we stayed at Hilton Atlanta downtown and that is where you should spend your money and time. Do NOT stay at the Hampton inn griffin because you will regret it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulnSaraAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    69
    37
    18
    14
See reviews for
92
35
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butlerville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Friendly staff that would do anything they could to make you feel at home. This seemed like a typical Hampton Inn, clean, convenient, safe. It did have doors exiting to the exterior and a motel like design. The rooms seemed small but really clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

not the traditional lobby/box/hallways hotel that you find in most major metropolitan areas. rooms have doors that open directly to the outside. not a big problem, just something that you might want to know. there is indeed an elevator on the highway side of the complex, in addition to 2 flights of stairs on either side. despite the non-traditional hampton inn look/feel, the rooms were clean and the front desk was very courteous. rates are below $100/nt, so it is a decent value these days. several restaurant options are a short drive down the highway south, along with the ever-present walmart.

Room Tip: quieter rooms on pool side opposite highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53x11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The small bathroom was not cleaned properly. Dust, debris, and dead bugs were found throughout room, including dead bugs on the ceiling. Old mattress (dirty, holes, springs were breaking through).
Breakfast was not up to par for a Hampton Inn (luke warm coffee, small selection, no bananas, OJ not working, waffle iron old and burns waffles).
Most of the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AwayABunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We liked how the hotel was located close to the different sites that we wanted to see. We met my parents there and had a great time. The staff was just fantastic. We really enjoyed Tina and Kelle they always had a smile that was genuine. The hotel was clean and comfortable. My parent loved every minute there. Keep up the GREAT WORK!!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paclark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta GA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Hotel very convenient to Atlanta Motor Speedway. Very friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. Very nice morning breakfast, also had coffee, hot teas and juices. Will definitely stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I stayed for about 10 days. The room had a fridge, microwave and couch, which is handy.

I was a bit worried when I drove up because the hotel had exterior rooms--I thought most Hamptons had interior rooms. My room was at the back, overlooking the pool--I think you should be sure to get a room there, the rooms with a highway view might be loud (although I can't verify this). The hotel was very quiet, and the pillow bed slept nicely. Overall, the hotel didn't have any extraordinary features, but everything worked as expected, it was clean and there were no surprises. I lowered the "services" rating because the gym was unusable due to old, cheap equipment (but it was clean), however the maids and front desk staff were exceptional.

Breakfast was OK, the standard "continental" breakfast was available along with a small selection of hot food (which varied in desirability) and fresh fruit. Better than most hotels, especially in this price range.

The internet worked very well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanBickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Griffin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Griffin
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Griffin
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
10.9 mi away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
Address: 2007 North Expressway, Griffin, GA 30223 (Formerly Hampton Inn Griffin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Griffin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Griffin Hotel Griffin
Griffin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing