We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious! Best restaurant in town!”
Review of Slices Pizzeria

Slices Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Griffin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious! Best restaurant in town!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Griffin is not known for good customer service, even with chain restaurants...sometimes especially chain restaurants. But Slices is different. Every pizza we've had there is delicious. We've dined in a couple of times and even crowded times weren't a very long wait. The atmosphere is fun and family-friendly. It would also be a fun date place too.

Our favorite is the classic, loaded with toppings and brushed with spices and parmesan. Yum!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robinsnest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Griffin, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza in Georgia”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This establishment has an open kitchen so you watch the pizza dough being tossed into the air 15 ft as it is being enlarged by talented folks. I've never seen them miss and drop one!

This is thin crust at its best. The toppings are marvelous. They serve many local and national draft beers.

I recommend it highly!

They also have a restaurant in Barnesville, GA but I've not been there yet.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigbilly701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Service is fair, prices are fair. Atmosphere is acceptable for a Pizza Joint. The real question is will I return? Highly unlikely.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gedws49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT salad, good pizza”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Got to Slices about 1 PM. so the lunchg rush was over. We did not experience any lack of service at all. The service was fine buut it was not very busy. I ordered the garden salad with creamy Italian dressing and one slice of mushroom & pepperoni pizza. The salad was excellent. The pizza was good. I will defintely go back, If I lived in Griffin, I would eat there at lunch at least twice a week!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yodibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No Delivery--Good Pie”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Bummer that they only have dine-in or carry-out and no delivery. Good pizza and fresh toppings. Very unique spices they put on top, like a stronger version of Papa Murphy's Herb & Cheese Blend.

I got carry-out and my order was accurate. Can't really speak to the customer service, though the girl at the register was pretty clueless and the owner/manager had to complete the sale.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soja_Rinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Slices Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing