We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”
Review of Super 8 Griffin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Griffin
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ISMAEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PAMELA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Sure, it's not the Hilton but for an inexpensive place it's alright. Hotel is dated but my room was clean. Did have to ask for extra towels and the staff seems un-enthusiastic. My air conditiong works but the high fan doesn't. May take a while to cool my unit down but it's workable.

It's in a row of hotels, all probably similar. Motel 6 seems newer and has a pool, this one doesn't but it has wi-fi. Have no complaints so far but would recommend if you don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncmile72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I needed a room for 2 nights for the fall Atlanta race, so I booked this with Expedia, and when we got there, the manager immediatley took me to see the room, to see if we wanted it. No one has ever done that to me before, so I knew something was wrong even before I went in. The room smelled like someone had passed away inside, there was mold everywhere in the bathroom, and big cockroaches running around on the carpet !!! Needless to say, we did not stay in the place, so we ate the cost of the room, and went next door to the Holiday inn Express, which was very nice !!!

Tod W.
Destin, Florida

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank webster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Griffin hotels
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Griffin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Griffin
155 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Griffin
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Griffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Griffin

Address: 2010 N Expressway, Hwy 19 & 41, Griffin, GA 30223-1169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Griffin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Griffin 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Griffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing