We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, local flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 6th Street Pier

6th Street Pier
Ranked #29 of 110 Restaurants in Griffin
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun, local flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

This little place in downtown Griffin has a unique vibe, gorgeous decor, fun wait-staff and an intriguing bar. The olive & cheese appetizer is a culinary experience all by itself that I highly recommend, regardless of anything else you choose to order.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SgtMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    24
    12
    2
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An exceptional dining experiance matched with ambiance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great food in an upscale yet casual atmosphere. Great for a date! Unusual olive and cheese plate appetiser is worth trying. The salmon is delicious! Expect about a $60 tab including tip and that is without alcholic drinks.............but worth it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amethyst-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milner, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Love the Happy hour here! The prices are great, and they have some good beers on tap. The Happy hour mussels are good too. The food can be a little inconsistent otherwise, therefore the less than excellent rating.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good, but we probably won't go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We visited based on rave reviews from friends. 1/2 price oysters during happy hour may appeal to others but not us. The menu has a good bit of seafood and steaks, and I was happy to see cheese grits and Caesar salad. I also ordered coconut chicken. When the food came, the Caesar salad was very fishy tasting. The cheese grits were squares of crunchy stuff, hardly recognizeable as cheese grits, and my coconut chicken was coconut shrimp. The waitress apologized and promptly swapped the order, and the chicken was very tender and juicy. My son had chicken fettuccine which he enjoyed, and my husband had hamburger steak that was good. We can't exactly define what we didn't like about the place, but we just decided it wasn't going to be on our list of go to places. I would recommend you at least try it.

Helpful?
Thank Conniesat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stopped by on a Saturday evening around 5:30 p.m., which was a good time to arrive, as the restaurant filled up. We started with the calamari and fried green tomatoes, which were delicious! They also had discounts on drinks until 6:00, so we tried a couple of their adventurous cocktails. Since we had filled up so much on the appetizers, we shared an entree, which was the hamburger steak, salad, cheese grits, and baked potato. The cheese grits were wonderful. The salad was OK, as it was nothing more than a few greens and dressing. Beautiful building and great atmosphere. Very attentive and friendly service. We look forward to returning!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tararab01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 6th Street Pier also viewed

 

Been to 6th Street Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing