We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The service in this place gets worse each time I visit.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Amici Lake Oconee

Amici Lake Oconee
Ranked #20 of 38 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The service in this place gets worse each time I visit.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I took two clients to lunch and was embarrassed that I recommended we eat there. The food is average at best but the service is the worst on the lake. We had to ask three different servers for ketchup before one of them finally went to the back to retrieve it and when she brought it she basically threw it on the table. By this time, my clients fries were cold. Will never go back and would never recommend the place to anyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 3ddutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A solid Italian restaurant across from the Movie Theatre”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Amici is a solid restaurnt serving Italian food and sandwiches for lunch and dinner. No dislikes and would certainly go back but there wasn't anything about the food or service that compelled me to go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst service ever ”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

New Management Needs New Staff! They where not that busy, so we were seated pretty fast. Then about a minute later our waitress took our drink orders and returned fairly quickly. Great start huh? Then she walked by five times in about 15 minutes and not one time took our order. Finally I decided to place my menu on the edge of the table and she appeared! Not to long before our food arrived by another waitress, before I could ask for a refill she was gone. Our glasses stayed empty and we were not asked for refills until the check arrived! All in all great food HORRIBLE SERVICE! I might give them one more shot, but it's a long one!

Helpful?
1 Thank drm3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
1 review
“One of the best meals I ever had in a restaurant!!!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I had the Georgia bird and it was to die for. It was succulent and mouthwatering. The service was superb. The new owners are doing a really good job!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
“Amici yummm!!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I eat at Amici every chance I get. I looooove the Georgia Bird!!! The atmosphere is warm and inviting and my server, Lele, was awesome!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Lake Oconee also viewed

 
Greensboro, GA
 

Been to Amici Lake Oconee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing