We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and a show!”

Da Corrado Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not only was our dinner delicious, but afterwards two separate employees sang happy birthday to two people in our party with voices that belong in the music business. Super friendly atmosphere. Service was a bit slow, but we were a party of 12 on Memorial Day, so we understood.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    22
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Don't be surprised by the casual atmosphere, anything from shorts to a shirt and tie, the food and service was very good.

This place was a recommendation from a friend who lives in the area and it was a very pleasant and enjoyable evening,

Would recommend that you make reservations as the place was pretty full when we were there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanukster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Italian in Georgia!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place is the real deal, so authentic it makes you think you are in Italia!! We travel to Italy multiple times a year for business and this place holds it own!! The owner is Italian and his family traditional meals are amazing!! We eat here several times a month and have never had a bad meal! We trust Corrado so much that we have business associates we bring here from all over the world. We can't wait for the new side of the restaurant to open, the brick oven pizza and bar. They are having true Italian pizza chefs come in from Italy to make and train the staff in pizza making!
Thank you Corrado and your wonderful staff!!! Ciao, Ciao

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerihill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Italian food, but very, very noisy”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just for the food, this is probably the best restaurant on Lake Oconee, but, sadly, the noise level is such that it's not a place for dining with friends or your date or spouse if you want to have a conversation. It doesn't seem to matter where you are seated, there is just not a good place to avoid the noise level.

The food has been good on every visit and the staff friendly and knowledgeable.

Wish the Chef could find another building to show off his talents.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DBAinGEORGIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place that makes you feel engaged.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this place. The owner visits every table, and you always feel like your a VIP. I would come here every night if I could stand to eat so many calories. The food is always and good and service is on point. Value packed into the meals cause you get salad or soup with the main. Love love love.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Corrado Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Da Corrado Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing