We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice alternative to the Ritz Carlton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Corrado Ristorante

Da Corrado Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice alternative to the Ritz Carlton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We ate here with some business colleaguces while at a confence at the nearby Ritz Carlton. It was a good alternative to the hotel restaurants.

Food was very good. The atmosphere is comfortable, if a bit noisy. Seemed as if a lot of locals were eating here, and that's a good sign. The staff was helpful and professional and the management and chefs were out in the dinning room making sure everything was good. That is a big plus in my opinion. Overall the feel was more like we were in there home rather than their restaurant.

One important observation was that the service bringing out the food out was slower than I would have liked. My sense is that it was not bad service, but rather that the restaurant does not rush you at all through your meal. That is a good thing, you just need to plan for it.

If I am back in the area, I would go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadforgci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    22
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little average but the service superb”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This restaurant was highly recommended by some of the guests at the Ritz-Carlton Lodge. Our Anniversary dinnerwas very average. I ordered the special for the evening and tasted a few bites. The lobster ravioli sauce was extremely salty. I sent the dish back and ordered the lasagna. The Chef brought out my lasagna and said that he tasted the lobster ravioli. He was very nice and agreed with me about the taste of the sauce on the ravioli. I must say that Myers(waiter) and the Peach Martini were the best part of my meal. My husband had the rigatoni and it was good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Keylimeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome meatball and ragu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We enjoyed a marvelous dinner with friends last night at this wonderful restaurant. It was a special eight course dinner with wine pairing and Corrado didn't miss a beat. Everything was served at the proper temperature and all was delicious. The service was wonderful, especially since they were serving so many at once. We are so lucky to have such a great restaurant so close by.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smanwaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great attention to detail and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

YUM! I would venture to say this is the BEST Italian food for a 100 mile radius! The owner maintains a very high committment to food quality and detail. ALSO, the staff is outstanding and very attentive which contrasts greatly compared to other restaurants in this region. If you are visiting the Lake Oconee area of Georgia eating here is a MUST. I give it '5 Tiramisu's'

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison gGeorgia, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The BEST Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is the best Italian food served anywhere. I'm married to a great Italian who can really cook and this is his favorite too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madisonhometown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Corrado Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Da Corrado Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing