We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gdawg24
Athens, Georgia

Ritz Carlton Reynolds

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 22, 2017
We've stayed here every summer for 11 years and this was by far the worst experience. Had to carry our own luggage. Welcome letter was for another party. Infinity pool not working. Outdoor bar not open. Poor food and Club level was not staffed and food was not set up on time each day.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rhonda B, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee, responded to this review
Responded Jul 24, 2017
On behalf of our General Manager, Mr. Ralph Vick:

Dear Gdawg24,

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. I do appreciate your bringing to our attention your obvious disappointment with your last visit to our resort. We also received your Gallup Alert with your preferred contact information. As I am currently traveling, one of my Executive team members will be reaching out to you to discuss your experience further and gather more insight. At the Ritz-Carlton it is our desire to exceed your expectations, please forgive us for failing you in this service commitment.

Should you wish to speak with me directly, please contact my office at the resort.

Sincerely,

Ralph Vick
706 467-7040

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$108
  • Tripadvisor
    $108
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $108
7.1 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$101
$82
  • Choice Hotels
    $82
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $91
7.6 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$62
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $60
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $60
9.5 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Deluxe Queen
$68
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $68
  • Tripadvisor
    $68
  • Booking.com
7.5 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$882
$748
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $748
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Pool
Restaurant
$170
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $170
  • Agoda.com
    $170
  • ZenHotels.com
15.2 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$162
$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Priceline
    $130
4.9 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$255
$217
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $255
  • Hotels.com
    $255
21.8 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$161
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $161
  • Priceline
    $161
13.8 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$244
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $244
  • Hotels.com
    $244
  • Expedia.com
    $244
19.2 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greensboro
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
1,071
264
122
59
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,071
264
122
59
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool club level gingerbread house lake view beautiful property resort fee linger longer steakhouse s mores fire pit lake activities long weekend spa atlanta rc valet relaxation tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Love this property. Offers a quick to get to, special getaway for us who live in ATL. Even in the middle of summer, the pool area offered plenty of shade to stay comfortable. Enjoyed paddle boarding, for the first time, in the lake.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

No doubt a Ritz Carlton quality experience and facility. Located in a beautiful setting with tons of amenities and activities (golf, spa, pool, lake, shooting), clean rooms, great food and wine and a very accommodating staff. Great weekend!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank S5914IDstephenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Simply Outstanding in ALL aspects! From arrival to departure to the Golf to the Pool, this was a wonderful experience. The customer service, food and activities were second to none primarily due to the people involved!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank 783eddier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Looking for a night away from the city? Go! Splurge for Club Level! Service with a smile from all of the Club Level Staff and all around the property too. We had the best drinks made with a smile. Great fun with all of the outdoor games, pool, beach with non motorized watersports. Will go back!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This is a great place for families and couples. So much to do and explore there's not enough time in the day. The facilities and staff are flawless. Love the s'mores by the fire pit at night. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews