We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$449
Booking.com$449
Priceline$449
eDreams$449
CheapTickets$449
Orbitz.com$449
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveler rating
1,028
247
117
54
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,028
247
117
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool club level gingerbread house lake view ice skating beautiful property resort fee linger longer steakhouse s mores fire pit lake activities long weekend great resort jet ski family vacation late check southern hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Stayed here for business at discounted rate. Room is underwhelming and dated - pretty sure I haven't seen wallpaper in a high end hotel in 20+ years. Amenities are equally underwhelming - $22 per day for WiFi is just egregious. Brace yourself for insane green fees too.

Staff is very polite and eager to help - they essentially earned the 3 star rating.

Wouldn't recommend unless you like paying a premium price for a dated resort that seems a bit out of place given its geography.

By comparison my room at the Grand Hyatt Kauai was nicer, larger and less expensive. Yes perhaps not a fair comparison, but Hawaii commands top dollar for a good reason, not just brand name.

Again, maybe it's just me.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank andyman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralph v, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear andyman1970,

Thank you for your recent posting on TA. I appreciate your feedback, especially the “maybe it’s just me” comment and your sense of humor. : ) I will admit that while you are certainly not alone in your opinion of the design of the resort, these types of comments are very rare as you can see from the hundreds of other postings. The resort was intentionally designed to have a “lodge like/rustic” feel, complimented with The Ritz-Carlton service delivery our guests have come to expect from the brand. We certainly aren’t Hawaii, but we actually believe it fits perfectly with the geography and this part of the southeast/Georgia.

Mahalo

Ralph Vick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Loved this place. Beautiful setting and solid service. Food was, as to be expected, not incredible and expensive, but not a point of contention. Golf was fantastic, but very expensive in my opinion for what you got. Seemed to great for families with kids too as there were lots of activities etc

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank BeautySpesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

this is a fabulous hotel but not if you want to spend some alone time with your significant other. it is very children oriented. expect screaming children all day and evening if you pay for a lake view (if you pay less for a parking lot view it will be a lot more quiet). great for families. the spa is tiny!! and it is not a peaceful spa experience. this time its the adults who are screaming, whooping it up and laughing. if you make a spa appt make it really early and get out of there or really late after everyone else has gone.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank georgepM841UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

We love going here because it's so close to Atlanta, but you feel like you're getting away. Service is always great and there is always something for kids to do. I also like that there are several restaurants to choose from, you can be casual at Gaby's or dress up for Lingerlonger.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank kkleinhelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We had a great trip to Reynolds Plantation and would do it again should the occasion arise. We loved the room, beds, blackout curtains, location of our room to the beach, fishing, boating,basketball, ping pong, billiards, s'mores and especially the beach and floats. We have been several times without children but this trip we brought our grandsons2 9 year olds. Can't think of a better babysitting environment.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank kcr280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews