We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MBell
Atlanta, Georgia

Fantastic!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 8, 2017
This hotel is a hidden gem. I initially visited for a girls weekend then decided to return a month later with my husband for our anniversary. Think about upgrading to the Club Level, it's well worth the price. The club is lovely and the food is beautifully displayed. Breakfast, lunch, heavy hors d'ouevres & desserts plus wine are wonderful. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere on a gorgeous piece of property. Definitely go to the spa. Best deep muscle massage by Rebecca. My husband and I were blown away to be upgraded to the Grand Suite. Simply put..."Wow!" Thank you Ritz.
Date of stay: March 2017
Room Tip: Upgrade to the Club Level
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$108
  • Priceline
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • Hotels.com
    $108
7.1 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$101
$82
  • Choice Hotels
    $82
  • Priceline
    $82
  • Expedia.com
    $91
7.6 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$62
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $60
  • Hotels.com
    $60
  • Priceline
    $62
9.5 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Deluxe Queen
$68
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $68
  • Tripadvisor
    $68
  • Booking.com
7.5 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$749
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $749
  • Skyscanner.com
    $687
  • Priceline
    $749
0.0 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Pool
Restaurant
$170
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $170
  • Agoda.com
    $170
  • ZenHotels.com
15.2 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$162
$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Priceline
    $130
4.9 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$255
$217
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $255
  • Hotels.com
    $255
  • Priceline
    $217
21.8 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$161
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $161
  • Priceline
    $161
13.8 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
$244
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $244
  • Hotels.com
    $244
  • Expedia.com
    $244
19.2 miles from The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greensboro
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
1,071
264
122
59
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,071
264
122
59
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool club level gingerbread house lake view beautiful property resort fee linger longer steakhouse s mores fire pit lake activities long weekend spa atlanta rc valet relaxation tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

We were scheduled to be attending the Masters on a Monday. Arriving on Saturday and didn't know what to do until golf started. Discovered this place and what a discovery it was for my wife and I. Highly, highly recommend. Water activities, spa, hanging out by fire at night. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Great experience.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank joelaG5265TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

This Ritz property is absolutely the best kept secret in the South. Who would have imagined that in the middle of nowhere, 90 miles or so from Atlanta, you will find one of the best resorts of the south. The location is absolutely unexpected: all peace, serenity and glam. The lake, the forests, the property, the golf the surrounding community are just splendid. The service is great and people are friendly. The amenities are outstanding.
The Spa is spacious and luxurious and clean. The pool area has an infinity view of the lake. The grounds invite you to walk or to lay around in complete relaxation. The suite upgrade we received was amazing. The food is pretty good and the place inviting.
You have everything here for a perfect getaway: luxury, homey feeling, views, activities, food, relaxation, service and peace. We did not want to leave and I am sure that we will return.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelAmeniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Wonderful resort hotel/property. Pool, lake, beach, and overall grounds are beautiful. Restaurants are great as well. Only issue was cleanliness of room & lack of towels. Huge hairball left in shower drain from prior occupant. My daughter thought it was a snake. showed photo to front desk, but nothing was done to resolve issue. I pulled it out myself. Yuck!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Most relaxing place in the world. Great place for families. This is the place where you show up and park and don't have to get back in your car until you go home. Everything is outstanding: rooms, restaurants, activities, etc.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank 86,317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

As always, the service and the accomodations were the very best. Quiet, comfortable and quite luxurious. The setting on Lake Oconee is superb. My room is on ground level with a delightful patio. Very similar in setting to the Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay(Calif)

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
1  Thank N9262PUanthonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews