We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$449
Hotels.com$449
Priceline$449
eDreams$449
CheapTickets$449
Orbitz.com$449
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveler rating
1,028
247
117
54
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,028
247
117
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool club level gingerbread house lake view ice skating beautiful property resort fee linger longer steakhouse s mores fire pit lake activities long weekend great resort jet ski family vacation late check southern hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

We were scheduled to be attending the Masters on a Monday. Arriving on Saturday and didn't know what to do until golf started. Discovered this place and what a discovery it was for my wife and I. Highly, highly recommend. Water activities, spa, hanging out by fire at night. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Great experience.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank joelaG5265TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

This Ritz property is absolutely the best kept secret in the South. Who would have imagined that in the middle of nowhere, 90 miles or so from Atlanta, you will find one of the best resorts of the south. The location is absolutely unexpected: all peace, serenity and glam. The lake, the forests, the property, the golf the surrounding community are just splendid. The service is great and people are friendly. The amenities are outstanding.
The Spa is spacious and luxurious and clean. The pool area has an infinity view of the lake. The grounds invite you to walk or to lay around in complete relaxation. The suite upgrade we received was amazing. The food is pretty good and the place inviting.
You have everything here for a perfect getaway: luxury, homey feeling, views, activities, food, relaxation, service and peace. We did not want to leave and I am sure that we will return.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelAmeniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Wonderful resort hotel/property. Pool, lake, beach, and overall grounds are beautiful. Restaurants are great as well. Only issue was cleanliness of room & lack of towels. Huge hairball left in shower drain from prior occupant. My daughter thought it was a snake. showed photo to front desk, but nothing was done to resolve issue. I pulled it out myself. Yuck!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Most relaxing place in the world. Great place for families. This is the place where you show up and park and don't have to get back in your car until you go home. Everything is outstanding: rooms, restaurants, activities, etc.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank 86,317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

As always, the service and the accomodations were the very best. Quiet, comfortable and quite luxurious. The setting on Lake Oconee is superb. My room is on ground level with a delightful patio. Very similar in setting to the Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay(Calif)

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
1  Thank N9262PUanthonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews