We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely short getaway..meticulously done grounds, top service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A lovely short getaway..meticulously done grounds, top service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed for a quick nearby getaway. Since we stayed in '09 there have been a few changes to the area - more shopping, mainly. Hotel is on the lake & still beautiful, with a wood-filled lobby & nicely done grounds & walking areas. We had a 3rd floor resort view room, which looked onto the grounds. We drank wine on the balcony & the view was nice, peaceful. The pool is near their beach so you can swim in either. We ate in Linger Longer restaurant, which I mentioned was a bit chilly & the manager walked over with his own personal suit jacket for me to borrow. An impressive touch of thoughtfulness. The filet & dessert were outstanding & we found a nice red from Tuscany (Monte Antico).

I was very disappointed to find that they've stopped carrying Bvlgari products! No more au the' blanc shampoo or conditioner or lotion..That was a major letdown because I love that stuff, & whatever they've replaced it with isn't as nice & has a nondescript fragrance. But the hotel was nice, service was flawless, and we still enjoyed our stay very much. It would be a nice place to rent a bungalow with a group of people - there seems to be a variety of stay options for business or pleasure. We didn't get a chance to visit the spa but the spa pool is included, which is nice to not be charged extra for.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coastal6107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    178
    70
    36
    23
See reviews for
244
320
11
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend getaway at Reynolds Plantation, and the hotel and staff yet again exceeded our expectations. We stay at this property approximately 3 times per year for either a night or a weekend, and have never had a bad experience. From Derek, our bellman, to Gabriel, the bartender at Gaby's Restaurant, the service was fantastic. Our room is always extremely clean, and we love the grounds. We were also able to enjoy a couples massage, and both Ron and Toni provided excellent service. We only wish that our son had joined us for all of the kids activities planned for Easter weekend. We will continue to view this hotel as our quick escape from Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nearycampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
548 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

I was fortunate enough to stay at this amazing property via a business meeting with my company.
The rooms are very nice, spacious, very comfortable bed, and a great bathroom.

The dining here was excellent every meal was delicious. The evening smores around the outdoor fireplace was very nice.

The spa was great and I could have stayed there all day. Granted the normal massage was rather pricey but you do have access to the spa where you can enjoy the whirlpool, steam sauna, etc. Very relaxing and tranquil environment.

The property was amazing and I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the walking trails and the lake.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

This Ritz is nice and has a beautiful, serene location on lake Oconee. Staff is friendly and courteous, though very slow at Gabes on the lake. Do not care at all for the food/service at Georgias. Rooms are clean.
This hotel is not on the same level as other Ritz Carlton location. Seems slightly shabby and level of service in restaurants is just terrible. The weekend I was there, there were 2 waiters running around trying to service several tables, while there were 5 'suits' inside, talking. It seems as though they should have been helping the servers attend to the guests first, conferring later.
That said, it is still a nice place to go for a very laid back weekend. I was able to book a room for $159 per night, would've been downright disappointed had I paid $250 plus per night.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrhmomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

My wife and I went to the Ritz at Reynolds Plantation for a Valentines day getaway. Our experience was awesome. We took our fifteen month old with us, but forgot our stroller. The bellman offered to bring his stroller from home so we could use it. We did not take him up on his offer, but it was a nice gesture. The room was clean, the food was awesome. It was everything you could expect from a Ritz property.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drkeith2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

My boyfriend, parents, grandmother and family friends all went to this amazing property for a surprise 60th birthday gathering for my mother; it was flawless from pre arrival to actually stepping on-property! I worked with Danielle from Guest Relations to set up all of our plans and she was so sweet and easy to work with...she always went above and beyond to make our stay memorable! The Front Drive staff was SO friendly and offered wonderful recommendations for what to order when dining off-property Friday night! The main surprise was Saturday night when we had dinner on-property in the PDR and Chef came out to wish my Mother a happy birthday and treated us all with a tasty surprise! Many of our guests had never been to The Ritz-Carlton, Reynolds Plantation and vowed to return this summer as the staff and facilities were amazing! I would definitely recommend any type of celebration at this hotel as the staff will truly make sure it is memorable for all of your guests!

Oh, and a personal favorite both Friday and Saturday night was the live entertainment in the Lobby!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiabttrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

Attended Masters tournament last year as anniversary surprise for my husband. Willing to travel one hour to & from Augusta for fabulous stay at Ritz. Room rate of $700! Room felt more like airport property than lodge. Housekeeping was non existent . Bathroom faucets were disgusting. Glasses/mugs were never cleaned or replaced, but returned to their tray as if cleaned (complete with residual fingerprints). Amenities nonexistent. Six night stay required requests for shampoo, coffee, towels daily. Spa in disrepair and tired looking. Restaurant at pool dirty with bad food.Complaints in the form of mailed letter to President of company, email and phone call never acknowledged. Terrible experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Masters30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensboro
4.9 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
7.6 mi away
Jameson Inn Greensboro
Jameson Inn Greensboro
#2 of 3 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
22.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
18.2 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#5 of 6 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Address: 1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 75 miles from Atlanta and the world's busiest airport, a stunning lake shimmers in quiet tranquility. Cradled by verdant hills where pines tower to the sky and eagles dance with the sun, this secluded getaway transports guests to a place far away from daily cares and pressures. It's little wonder the family who formerly owned this land called it Linger Longer. Once here, guests yearn to stay, whether for golfing on championship courses, netting their daily limit of fish, discovering uncommon shops in antebellum towns or enjoying a delightful roster of outdoor activities. Amidst this engaging backdrop, the commanding presence of The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee offers an elegant invitation to meet in the heart of nature. The Ritz-Carlton on Lake Oconee, GA offers guests legendary service highlighted by gracious Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation Hotel Greensboro
Ritz Carlton Reynolds Plantation
Ritz Greensboro
Ritz-Carlton Greensboro
Greensboro Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing