We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming experience”

The Potted Geranium Tea Parlor & Gifts
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Beautiful historic tea parlor in downtown Greensboro, Georgia.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our group enjoyed a lovely afternoon at this beautiful restored historic home. The tea service was exceptional and the food was delicious, and far exceeded our expectations. The owners were so gracious and kind to everyone in our party. The service was excellent, as were the amazing homemade scones and other tasty treats. Each room is beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless . The entire visit just could not have been more perfect!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girl Time”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My best friend, Nancy came to visit me in GA for some girl time. We had a great time at Lake Oconee and enjoyed a fabulous lunch at The Potted Geranium in downtown Greensboro, GA. If you haven't been there yet, you should plan a trip. It's a beautiful Victorian Tea Room serving fabulous food, desserts and teas. Laura Kanitra is the owner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
“Love to come here”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Have been to the potted geranium several times in the last few years for birthdays, mothers day, etc. My sister, mother and I love to come for afternoon tea. The environment is lovely and the food is delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mejack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was my first visit to a Tea Parlor. I went with my Ladies group. The rooms were nicely decorated and the table settings were also nice. I enjoyed the ambiance and the opportunity to sit and chat over tea.

We had a choice of English Breakfast Tea or Peach tea. The Peach tea was tasty and delicate. I thought it was the perfect compliment to the food items. All of the food offerings were tasty. The scones were just the right size and texture. The sandwiches were light and each person had the right amount of variety and quantity. The deserts were a great ending to the offerings.

I enjoyed the afternoon at The Potted Geranium Tea Parlor. I did notice the teapot cozies could use some washing and my water glass had dried-on residue from previous use. Though the experience was generally nice, it wasn't once for which I'd be willing to drive 1.5 hours to return for, in the future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KennetteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreland, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch with Girlfriends”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I enjoyed this lovely place with three special friends. We had excellent service the finger sandwiches and treats were very good. The tea cozies on each of our tea pots keep it hot and delicious. It was well worth our two hour trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ggmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Potted Geranium Tea Parlor & Gifts also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing