We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”
Review of Knights Inn Gray

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Gray
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gray
A Wyndham traveler
Zephyrhills
Reviewed June 20, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caitlin T, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Gray, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 122 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Myles J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chrissie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caitlin T, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Gray, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Everything was pretty good with a few exceptions, the sink drain was broken so the water would not go down, the free continental breakfast could have been better but, it is free so what do you expect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin T, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Gray, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Robert we are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you leaving us a review so that we can fix the problem and provide you with a better experience the next time you stay with us! We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!! Thanks from Days Inn Gray!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel almost every year for the past 10 years. In that time the hotel has gone steadily down, beginning with furnishings, which were replaced. Every year the pool is green and nasty (we visit Easter weekend but no other hotel we have stayed at in winter months has allowed the pool to be a mosquito swamp during the off season). This year there is what seems to be a "garden" at the back of the parking lot. It looks REALLY tacky. The floor around our toilet looked pretty nasty. Asked for a ground floor room (several years in a row) and each time we have been told there are none available, however there are never very many cars in the lot. (Just wondered why there were no visitors but no rooms available). Last year each time we went into the parking lot, there were several "people" in lawn chairs sitting outside several ground floor rooms, and had obviously made this a habit. Made us very uncomfortable when being in parking lot, even with another person. We have enjoyed staying at this Days Inn for many years, but the past several years it has stunk (curry?) really bad in the lobby. Breakfast offerings have been stale, fruit with no flavor and tastes like it has been sitting out for weeks rather than hours or minutes. Bread and cereal items are stale and no matter what time you arrive for the breakfast, there is very little available and what is out is pretty icky. I have to say that we have been pretty disappointed lately. My husband stated this visit would probably be our last to this particular location. We will be seeking other accomodations. We have stayed at Days Inn at several other locations and have never had any real problems. I hate that this location seems to have lost its way. I really wondered if it is still under the Days Inn franchise. Front desk clerk was very nice when we checked in and out. Internet wasn't working or wasn't turned on. The beds we had were actually very comfortable. You could hear everything that was happening in the hallway and other rooms, never noticed this before. Thanks for letting me air my grievances

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank qwuirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin T, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Gray, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

We are very sorry for your bad experience visiting us, and we appreciate you leaving your review so that we can know what problems we need to fix. Our pool was recently uncovered after being covered through the Winter months, and we have a company who has came out to get it ready for the Summer. It is now cleaned and opened. Easter weekend is a busy weekend for us and our rooms fill up fast. I'm sorry there were no lower level rooms available for you. We are also getting a new breakfast which will offer a wider variety of foods to our guest. Our breakfast hours are from 6am until 10am and we try our best to make sure there is enough breakfast food to accommodate our guest. We are under Days Inn Franchise and we will be sure to address the problems you have mentioned. We really appreciate your business and we hope that you come back to stay with us again soon so we can give you a better experience! Thanks from Days Inn Gray!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caitlin T, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Gray, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Ice and Vending room locked and NOT convenient for use. Beds are hard and not comfortable. Continental breakfast barely stocked. Orange Juice was watered down and not tasty at all. Gallon jug of milk sitting on counter. VERY POOR PRESENTATION, Drapes wouldnt close and let outside lights shine in. Within an hour, 10 minutes of cking out called back to inquire about groceries left in fridge: 2 frozen dinners unopened and in bag as well as 2 glass jugs of chocolate milk unopened. I was told they were thrown out, It is a small town and small operation...he could have called me re groceries but didn't bother. I will not stay there again but will say in Macon instead.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAPCH1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Gray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Gray

Address: 288 W Clinton St, Gray, GA 31032-5461 (Formerly Days Inn Gray)
Location: United States > Georgia > Gray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gray
Price Range: $62 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Gray 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Gray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gray
Gray Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing