We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Days Inn Gray

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Gray
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gray
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in late July, The staff were very friendly, and accommodating, although the rooms were slightly unkempt ( small cigarette burn in the blanket) , the service made up for it. I found 1 cockroach in the lobby, don't have those where I come from so it was kinda interesting. The owner and felicia the lady who worked there were super nice, and I had a few good chats with them. The air-conditioner worked amazing thank goodness, and the wifi worked fantastic for me, I stayed for three nights, and would stay here again if coming through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieKarnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngray, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gray, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family

Thank you for your the recent review of our hotel: THE DAYS INN OF GRAY, GEORGIA

We are so glad that you found your stay to be pleasurable. We are proudly responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the air conditioning on our hot summer days here in Georgia, and we are proud to offer our new and updated WI-FI service. We are soo glad to hear that you would return again. Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us for "THE BEST VALUE UNDER THE SUN"

Sincerely,
Felica S.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinngray, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gray, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinngray, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Gray, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinngray, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gray, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We chose this hotel because we have used Days Inn before and had good experiences. This one was disappointing.
The best thing I can say is that the bed was very comfortable.
We checked in late and although there was hardly anyone parked in the lot, I had to beg for a downstairs room with a king bed. Got one.
My husband was geocaching around the Gray area as well as grave hunting with me. I chose this hotel for the WiFi, which was not working as it was being redone. The pool, which I was looking forward to at the end of the day was closed, dirty and looked like it had not been opened up yet.
Then to top it off, the breakfast. I got breakfast and brought it to our room, The cereal was ok, the milk a little warm from sitting out on the counter. I got bagels and muffins, asked for cream cheese for the bagels and was told he needed a restraunt license to provide cream cheese.....???? REALLY? But one is not needed for a waffle maker or juice dispensers? Got back to the room and my husband picked up a bagel and said, you know, if I threw this at you, it would probably kill you since it is hard as a brick. I think they were a week old and dried out.
Lastly, if I go to the beach and stay in a very casual place which is owner operated by a beach bum, I expect a laid back atmosphere. Not here, the staff was friendly but not professionally dressed. The atmosphere seemed like you had dropped in on friends or relatives(distant) to visit, not like you were a paying customer. No wonder there was hardly any business there. It was quiet, I will give it that.

Room Tip: The A/C is really cold and if WiFi is out, McDonalds is right in front with free WiFi and it is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust5706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngray, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gray, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel: THE DAYS INN OF GRAY, GEORGIA.
We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay. Guest satisfaction is always our #1 priority.
We are glad that you enjoyed a nice, quite stay, and the comfort of our new matresses. I am sorry that our pool was not open during your stay, as we were making some upgrades. We are proud to say that our pool is now open, and enjoyed by many of our current guests. We hope that you will give us the pleasure of you company the next time you are in the area. You will find that we have done a lot of updating to our rooms, pool, and parking areas. As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality, as if you were a guest in our home, and clean comfortable rooms. We work hard to earn our reputation as THE BEST VALUE UNDER THE SUN.

Sincerely,

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinngray, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gray, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinngray, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gray, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gray
11.4 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
18.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
332 reviews
10.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
18.4 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
92 reviews
10.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gray

Address: 288 W Clinton St, Gray, GA 31032-5461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gray
Price Range: $66 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gray 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In The Historic South, Near The Jarrell PlantationConveniently located on Highway 129, our Days Inn Gray hotel near Piedmont National Wildlife Refuge provides easy access to Macon. We are close to Jarrell Plantation, Old Clinton and the Macon Centreplex Coliseum. Our Gray, GA, hotel serves up free Daybreak continental breakfast every morning to help you start your day on the bright side.Take advantage of handy conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, 24-hour lobby coffee station, free daily newspaper and sunny outdoor pool. Jacuzzi suites and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Book your room or suite online today.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur Gray, GA, hotel has easy access to unique nearby attractions. Explore the simpler life of the 19th century in Old Clinton, just a half mile away. If you like history, head to Jarrell Plantation Historic Site to see the historic cotton farm, mills, plantation home and smokehouse. Get close to nature with a hike, bike ride or picnic at Piedmont National Wildlife Refuge.Downtown Macon is only 10 miles away. When you are there, catch an event at Macon Centreplex Coliseum, take a trip to ancient times at Ocmulgee National Monument, explore the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame or take the family to Georgia Children’s Museum. Other museums in Macon include the Allman Brother Band Museum at the Big House and the Museum of Aviation.DINING OPTIONSOur Gray, GA, hotel is close to a variety of familiar restaurants like Krystal, Waffle House, Zaxby’s and a variety of fast-food restaurants. If you prefer to try an original favorite, check out classic southern cooking at FireFlys or elegant dinning at the IronBone Steak house within walking distance of our property, or get a taste of finger-licking flavor from Old Clinton Bar-B-Q or Buck Wild BBQ. Sample Jalapenos Mexican Grill or Giuseppi’s Pizza & Pasta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Gray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gray Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing