We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at the Glennville Inn”
Review of Glennville Inn

Glennville Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glennville Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glennville
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is my second stay at this motel and I always receive courteous service. My room was clean, I had fresh towels and the location is great. Whatever I'm in need of I just ask. I will only stay here when I'm in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leahplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Glennville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

There are no decent rooms. The service is horrible. The rooms smell old and musty. They give me a room that some one was staying in, then they send me to another room and the ac blows hot air. Then they send me to another room and still not the room I wanted and they will not give you your money back. I will never stay here again or suggest any one to stay here.

Room Tip: Days inn or comfort suites
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Glennville Inn is where we always stay when traveling to these parts. The property is ideally located, they are very accommodating with special requests and the rooms are always neat and clean. Because it is an older hotel, it has gone through numerous upgrades indicating the owners desire to have repeat customers, and it works for us. If you find yourself in this area and need a place to stay, the Glennville Inn is your best option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on a business trip. Immediately I noticed the room was very clean. Got a good deal on the king size bed. The woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and inviting. I liked how quiet the area was. I traveled from Douglasville, GA. Im glad I chose a nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khaquana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have stayed several times at the Glennville Inn, but my last stay was not one of joy due to the nature of my stay which was due to the lost of my mother. We had a lot of family and friends from out of time, with the majority staying at the inn. The staff handling of concerns that did arise was with utmost care, diligence and most timely as humanly possible. My next return trip to Glennville, GA I will be staying at the Glennville Inn. Again, thank you to the staff.

Rose Coley

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coley4966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I've been staying here for about 2 weeks now while waiting for my house to be ready to move into, and during my stay I have had nothing but great service and hospitality from the management and staff members. I would recommend this fine establishment to anyone and would stay here again if needed. Very friendly and customer oriented.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumbar_teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

First off I got the room through my company who paid for my business expense. I got to my room and tested to alarm clock which was broken. I went to heat up some dinner since my room came with accomdations of a microwave and refrigerator. The microwave had a missing turn table inside (NO WAY TO HEAT THE FOOD) so the food tipped over, but the microwave didnt even heat the meal. The refrigerator was awfully lowd was bad enough I was freaked out at this point anyway. Took a shower water was not warm. Went to go to bed turned on the heat and it was cold air. Went to my vehicle to get a wrench to turn the heat knob to my preference but the knob that was broken off wouldnt turn. and then came the cock roaches...need I say more? Went to inform the couple running the joint of all that was happening in my 12 hour stay and was called a liar..no cock roaches and the heater works they say..well then perhaps they need to resort to that same room for an evening.!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ibdnaofusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glennville
14.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn & Suites
Oak Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Claxton
6 reviews
20.6 mi away
Motel Jesup
Motel Jesup
#5 of 5 in Jesup
7 reviews
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 5 in Jesup
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
19.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jesup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glennville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glennville Inn

Address: 812 N Veterans Blvd, Glennville, GA 30427-2209
Location: United States > Georgia > Glennville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glennville
Price Range: $70 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glennville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Glennville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glennville Hotel Glennville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing