We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL HOME!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
135 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
14 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 45
Gainesville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 135 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Angela P
1 review
“WONDERFUL HOME!”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We hosted a company retreat at this location and the home was just phenomenal. Nice, clean, decor is very up to date and this place feels like home. Jeff and staff were super helpful and all information provided on the website was VERY useful. Bathrooms were very nice and bunk rooms were very nice as well. All beds were comfortable, home theatre was super comfy and the views from the master suite were immaculate. Would recommend for small company functions, reunions and corporate functions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexis828...
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
“Incredible!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What an incredible experience. 11/10, would go again! Beautiful lake front, spacious rooms and everything was beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H
1 review
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I stayed here with a group of around 25 people. We had such a good time. The ARK is definitely the most beautiful place I have ever stayed. It has plenty of space for big groups and the rooms are so nice. It has a breath taking view of the lake, outdoor pools, hammock swings, gaga ball, volleyball court, trampoline, and so much more. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel L
1 review
“Restful and Beautiful”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I stayed here with a group of 25 for a few days, and we had a wonderful time! The house has plenty of spaces for large groups to meet, but also plenty of cozy nooks and crannies, and the backyard is complete with pool, hammock swings, and a stunning view of Lake Lanier. An incredibly restful and fun location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorwhi...
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
“The Ark Lake House”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Beautiful! Restful! Spacious And so accommodating! I loved my entire stay there and it was a gorgeous blessing, especially for the time of year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cole W
1 review
“Amazing lakefront property”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Super duper rad location, Huge house with beautiful land, a must rent for large groups, I would highly recommend staying a weekend at this masterpiece.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnmblosso...
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I have never ever stayed in a place so nice and quaint. It's home away from home. Beautiful views, big space, comfy beds, and a MOVIE THEATER. There are so many things to do and so many ways to spend quality time with the people you're staying with. Definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing