We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise and peaceful!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
137 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
14 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 45
Gainesville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 137 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gabriela...
1 review
“Paradise and peaceful!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a HUGE house, the house is just like you see on the video or pictures, super clean, breathtaking views, spacious rooms and bathrooms, smells clean. The whole place is WOW. I have no more words to describe this place. Highly recommended. Worth every penny :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet B
2 reviews
“Comeback Sauce”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

If you have a favorite bbq place, you know it's that sauce that keeps you coming back for more. The Ark has its own "comeback sauce" for everybody in our crew...the amazing outdoor space, the large room for everyone to hang out, the theatre, or a favorite nook to getaway from everyone and read. Spending time at The Ark has become one of of our favorite traditions of the year.

If you have an opportunity to spend some time at "the Ark," don't hesitate. The owners are great and ready to help with any questions or needs that you have. Trust all the 5star reviews on here and thank us later.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnyMouse...
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best rental experience we have ever had!”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is our sixth year of renting a home on Lake Lanier for a reunion of friends. Knowing the group would be larger this time, I knew the opportunities would be limited. The Ark was perfect! We had a total of 45 people sleeping there, plus a few extra in at suppertime.

The kitchen is wonderful for several people to work at once without crowding. Two dishwashers were a real bonus as were the multiple coffee makers. There was a lovely coffee station which was out of the way of traffic flow, which really was a boon to those of us in the kitchen. There was plenty of refrigerator and freezer space for all our food for the five days. The kids loved the large outdoor area in which to play. To my surprise, the pool was available - first time I've ever seen that this time of the year. And the kids (along with some adults) did make use of it on one of the sunny days, along with the hot tub. Next year we'll be bringing swim gear!!

So many twin beds worked out well for as we had many individual guys in the group. While girls will share beds and think nothing of it...guys will NOT! Not a problem this year at all. The rooms were all lovely and spacious. We live-streamed a few meetings for those who could not come, and the internet was the best we have ever had no matter who else was on laptops and tablets at the same time.

The theater is amazing! We had kid's night, made even better with fresh popcorn by the big popcorn machine outside the theater door. We had a couple of documentary showing for the adults, too. The chairs are top of the line: cushy, reclining, cup holders - what's not to love - and a big screen for viewing.

Another bonus was the pickup truck provided to haul off trash. We didn't think we would need to use it, but the trash pickup service did not come (bad weather I guess put them off schedule), so we loaded up the trash on the morning we left and ran it to the nearby trash compactor.

It was nice to have an easy walk to the lake rather than the steep treks up and down most lake homes have. A couple of the teens made use of one of the canoes (the other has a hole in it they said - I didn't check it out myself though). The owner is very amiable and helpful - and EASY to reach. He stopped by to see if we needed anything soon after the first people arrived. Our whole visit was problem free (minor plumbing problems in a few of the bathrooms, but plungers were handy), and we all appreciated being able to visit from areas around the country and the world in a luxurious but comfy, roomy environment. A couple of suppers we had over 50 people in the house, but no one had any reason to feel crowded. The home is laid out in an amazing (first day it seemed like a maze) pattern with consideration given to comfort and ease of traffic flow throughout. Plenty of dishes and cookware for every need. I didn't need to run back home and get anything.

Among the group were a couple of families, and with the addition of the garage and cabin apartments, they were able to have separate sleeping quarters but still be in easy reach of all our fellowship.

Love the piano! It was a blessing for a few of the musically inclined in the group. More TVs than you can shake a stick at, though I don't think any of them came on except to catch a weather report or two. There were a few billiard battles, and it was nice to have the table on the main level rather that down in a basement. It was easy to let the kids make use of it, too, and make sure they were not being careless with it.

The owner has put a lot of money, effort and thought into making this facility a real home away from home. He has my undying gratitude and appreciation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeira P
1 review
“Chosen & Called Retreat”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a beautiful place...very comfortable, and calming! I loved the space and the fact that there was enough space to gather but also enough space to get away, be alone and relax!

Thank you so much! I will definitely recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O8952FSla...
1 review
“Beautiful Retreat Place on the Lake!”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Ark is such a wonderful place! We were able to fit 35 ladies very comfortably for our church retreat. Many of our women have never left the city and marveled at the beauty of the grounds, lake and home. Introverts were able to find many quiet spaces to recharge and extroverts enjoyed the large gathering places in the kitchen, main room and outside play areas. The kitchen was well stocked and it was easy to serve our group. The beds were so comfortable and many bathrooms made it easy for the ladies to feel at home. Some even made it into the hot tub in January! It was spotless clean too. Jeff is super easy to work with and responded to email and text very quickly. His house guidebook made it easy to find information about how to navigate the house (sound system, media room, trash, etc). We are looking forward to our next time at the Ark!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire T
1 review
“Fabulous Property!”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We came with a group of approximately 30 people and could have easily had more. The home is perfect for having space for everyone to be together, but also has spaces for folks to spread out and be in smaller groups or even alone. It was cold while we were there so we didn't take advantage of the lake, but the house offered so many different things to do, that we didn't even notice. This is a wonderful home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissape...
1 review
“Love!”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This place is amazing and we love coming here! Every single thing is wonderful and the place is beautiful and so amazing for large gatherings!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing