We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place to retreat and connect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
137 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
14 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 45
Gainesville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 137 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Matt E
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent place to retreat and connect”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I've always enjoyed my trips to the Ark! It's a restful place with plenty to keep you entertained and great areas to connect with bigger and smaller groups!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home, beautiful backyard, perfect for a large gathering getaway on the lake!”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Ark is stunning! This would be the perfect place to bring your family, employees, etc. The home is tucked away and sits right on the lake. The landscape is beautiful and the views are amazing! Complete with a pool, hot tub, movie theater, and gorgeous rooms to sleep in and lounge in. Not to mention a huge kitchen where 25+ could easily gather around for meals. You will not be disappointed, I promise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
478812345...
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Make fall and winter memories on Lake Lanier!”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Ark on Lake Lanier is not only a summer resort but an all year place to visit. In fact, the fall and winter are the best times to plan your stay. You have the beautiful view of the lake from their nice warm home, a very large movie theatre and the warmth of a huge fire pit, where winter memories can be made. This place is a fall and winter maker for any group that would attend. Our group of 20 will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT for a Retreat!”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Ark is a fantastic place for a retreat. It's beautiful and has plenty of space for community activities as well as places to get alone time. We enjoyed the water (lake, pool and hot tub). The grounds are gorgeous - we spent the days walking the beach, playing beach volleyball and swinging in the tree swings. At night we hung out by the fire pit and watched movies in the theatre. Cannot wait to come back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwicolle...
Modesto, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“massive, gorgeous lake front home tucked back in the woods on Lake Lanier!”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Ark is one of the most beautiful homes I've had the privilege of staying at while attending weekend retreats. I work for a business here in Gainesville, GA, and the Ark has served as our weekend retreat location for a handful of events. The owners are wonderful people, and the care that has been put into the design and layout are incredible.

Clean, massive kitchen, tons of space and nooks to get away while retreating with a lot of people, lake access, pool and hot tub on site, plus fun things for the kids like a movie theatre and trampoline!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missionor...
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue for our group”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were a group of 45 needing a place within an hour of Atlanta where we could host a retreat. What an incredible location the Ark is! So many special features. And Jeff is the perfect host. Couldn't have been better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I've spent time here for both corporate and personal functions and it serves both purposes so well. In addition to the beautiful setting and all the outdoor things to do and enjoy, the home itself is a delightful treat. Plenty of space to gather as a group or break off for more intimate conversations. A home theater
too! It feels like being a treasured guest in an amazing home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing