We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical, Delightful Get Away”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
135 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
14 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 45
Gainesville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 135 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vacatione...
1 review
“Magical, Delightful Get Away”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I cannot say enough incredible things about The Ark!! I recently spent a week there during a retreat and had the most delightful time. The home itself is absolutely gorgeous and very homey. From sitting on the couch with my coffee in the morning, looking out as the fog rises on the lake, to snuggling up watching a movie in the indoor theatre – you’ll never want to leave. The outdoors is magical as well! I spent the days kayaking, jumping of the dock, flipping on the in ground trampoline, and hiking around the property. Plus, we spent the nights having bonfires and rejuvenating in the hot tub. I will most definitely be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L
1 review
“10/10”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had an awesome time. The space is beautiful, well kept, peaceful, and clean. We had so much fun playing ping pong and swimming! There is a ton of space to hang with pals!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker S
1 review
“Beauty in the Local”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Ark was such a huge blessing to my group and I. The grounds were beautifully maintained, and the facilities were some of the cleanest that I have ever experienced. Whenever I did see grounds keepers or cleaners, they were immensely kind and courteous of my space. Highly recommend for any event, party, or family outing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
“Best Stay in Georgia”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Staying at the Ark on Lake Lanier was such a pleasure. I enjoyed every moment of my stay here and I can’t wait to come back!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpschrock
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
“The ideal place if you're looking to get away and enjoy life on the water.”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were very impressed with all the Ark had to offer. The water toys were fun, and the home theatre made us fall in love with our favorite movies all over again. The hot tub and fire pit were also very relaxing. This is a very peaceful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelnao...
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
“10/10 would go again”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Being at The Ark, was a week full of rest and rejuvenation. There was so much to do, but also wonderful places to just sit and relax and enjoy the beautiful view of the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libbygray...
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
“10/10”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Ark on Lake Lanier is a nice; comfortable get away for the whole family. From the movie theatre to the hot tub, there are activities for all ages. 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing