We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can you keep a secret?”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
14 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 45
Gainesville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chet B
2 reviews
“Can you keep a secret?”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

You know how it is when your greedy friend won't say how great the pie is because then everyone is going to want a piece? That's what it is like when writing a review for the ARK....ssshhh...let's just keep this between you and me...

We had ANOTHER amazing time at the ARK! There is something here for everyone.

Want to relax? Go for it. Want to expend a ton of energy? Go for it.
Want to a great place to prepare delicious meals? Go for it.
Want to curl up in a quiet nook and read a book, while your friends are laughing their heads off in another room? Go for it.
Want a place that provides great spaces for family and friend bonds to be built and strengthened? Go for it!

Did I mention that the owners are fantastic? Well they are.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winona, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The PERFECT place to retreat!”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Ark for an extra long weekend and it was fantastic. The kids loved it (the dock, the volleyball court, the large grounds). We saw deer wondering in the yard every morning, we walked along the lakeshore every afternoon, and spent our evenings playing games at the large family table. It was the best break and we look forward to booking again in the new year!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
478812345
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Magical Ark”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One must only enter through the doors of the Ark to realize this is a magical place. One can loose themselves with the many rooms that are in this resort. You may need to bring a beeper to find the rest of your group
Each room is different with appointments to make you feel right at home. The location is perfect for each activity that your heart would desire. If you want to make memories this is the place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oliveandb...
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
“Did NOT want to leave!”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Another amazing stay at The Ark! Although this place is huge, it still pulls of a very homey, cozy feel. From every room in the house to the landscaping & view, everything is exquisite! Ideal place to host a large group of people. There are many rooms and spaces to get away and hide if your needing some quiet time. Already looking forward to our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bmilli09
1 review
“The ark of greatness”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The Ark was absolutely great. As great rooms, great bathrooms, and great bedrooms. Definitely coming back! Next time probably going to bring a map or GPS because the place is so big.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible House; Restful Retreat!”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The Ark is such an amazing place! I was here for a work retreat and it was the perfect spot for that. The beds were comfortable, the house is beautifully decorated, and the kitchen is definitely my dream kitchen! Our staff has some great meetings in the main living room. It is a great atmosphere for creating unity and rest! Oh and did I mention there's a movie theater in this place? So fun! Every time I come to the Ark it's like a breath of fresh air and I get rejuvenated. Cannot recommend this place enough! Thank you Jeff & family! You guys are amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchenna...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect place for a team retreat!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The Ark was the perfect place for our work team to gather for a planning retreat. Not only did we have several beautiful options to have family style meals together, we also could break into smaller groups for planning and meetings and then sit together as a large team as well. Everyone felt like they had their own private space and luxurious bedroom/bathrooms. We have stayed at hotels in the past but won't go back after experiencing the Ark! It was wonderful! The list of catering options was very helpful as well. We had several meals delivered so that we never had to leave. The perfect spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing