We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cumberland, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great friendly staff and very clean room. I will definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and if you are traveling in this area with bikes, you should stay here! They held the doors and made sure the bikes would fit in the room. Even gave me extra towels to wipe them down. A+++++++

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rinap586, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn Gainesville, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    78
    41
    21
    12
See reviews for
97
54
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Front desk staff was lovely but the rooms were just average and the HVAC system was unacceptably loud. Location is good being walking distance to the very cute downtown area of Gainesville. Breakfast was acceptable but they ran out of cut melon and oatmeal enhancements (nuts, raisins)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank georgia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rinap586, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor of Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We will be sure to address all issues mentioned. We hope to have another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasper
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel is located very conveniently to restaurants and major highways. We found it to be very clean and quite acceptable. We would, definitely, stay there again! Staff members were quite nice. Rooms are like most motel rooms. The one thing that was VERY nice.....they claim to wash sheets AND duvets every day! Now, for me, that is a real plus!!!! Wish more hotels would clean all bedding every day!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperCharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rinap586, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn Gainesville, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed at this location and was very disappointed with there being no exercise room on site. Also the business center was just a computer at the front door. Air conditioner in room was also loud enough to wake me up a few times through night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for comments on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. We sincerely apologize for the inconviences you experienced while staying with us. We will be sure to address all the issues mentioned. We hope to have another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, GA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here 2x.....I'm such a Hampton Inn fan, I gave them a second chance, but I just can't do it.....first of all and most importantly, there is a safety concern.....I almost always travel alone and this hotel backs up to a very unsavory neighborhood.....lots of foot traffic by non-guests....I saw several non-guests walking thru the parking lot and I saw one man who I suspect was a non-guest actually inside the hotel, not in the lobby but down the hall....it was a college graduation weekend, so lots of business and it would have been easy for non-guest to walk in.....secondly, while the rooms are fairly standard and clean, the walls are so terribly thin that it is embarrassing to not have your TV turned on......you hear EVERYTHING from the room next door, whether in the bedroom or bathroom.....in addition to the thin interior walls noise from outside is equally as audible.....from car alarms to loud music from cars at the curb store/gas station next door, it is difficult to not be disturbed by the outside noise......the breakfast was typical Hampton Inn - good and the area was well attended to by the staff......sorry to report and I will continue to use Hampton Inns in other towns/cities.....but when I next return to Gainesville, I'll be at the Holiday Inn.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jpelements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. We sincerely apologize for the inconviences you experienced while staying with us. We will be sure to address all issues mentioned. We hope to have another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel cleanliness, quality of accommodations overall was just as expected from a Hampton Inn. However, the noise from the room next door was not. I could hear normal conversations, urinating in the toilet, and their alarm actually woke me up one morning, not mine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisior of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We will be sure to address all issues mentioned. We hope to have another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here April 23, Staff is very friendly and helpful with eating choices. Charming downtown is only a 3 block walk and found great pizza (it was 4 pm and restaurants open at 5) Try Atlas pizza it is the best pizza i have had outside NJ where i live.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rinap586, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn Gainesville, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#7 of 13 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville

Property: Hampton Inn Gainesville
Address: 450 Jesse Jewell Pkwy SW, Gainesville, GA 30501-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Gainesville, located in the heart of Gainesville, GA, is within walking distance to the Georgia Mountains Convention Center. The hotel offers a range of amenities from free internet and free hot breakfast to a fitness center and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing